10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The pork & aioli were delicious. You could really taste the marinade. I didn't make the sandwiches though. Served it sliced with rice & broccoli. I used sirachi sauce in place of the tabasco since that is what I had. Looking forward to trying it as a sandwich.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dsolo25 January 21, 2010

Excellant! These are so delicious that we have served them to guests on Easter. I recommend marinating the pork close to 48 hrs, but overnight is still delicious. I also add the zest of 1 orange to the aioli. We've enjoyed these for 3 years now, can't believe I'm just now reviewing. Its one of my favorite sandwiches to eat during the summer months. ps, don't think it needs tomatoes at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marci h July 08, 2011

There's a reason everyone raves about this recipe - it's wonderful!! I used thin sliced pork tenderloin to begin with and the marinade really came through. I thought there would be too much aioli, but there was NONE left over. I did add more horseradish because we like the heat. Great recipe, thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb R January 19, 2009

I made this for a Tailgating party and everyone raved on it! It was simply and I sure I will be asked to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MisticarBlue October 06, 2008

Fantastic sandwiches. I made these last weekend for guests, and everyone raved about the meat as well as the aioli. My tenderloins were rather large (about 1.5 pounds each)--I marinated them about 24 hours, grilled to around 150F, then removed from the grill and tented with foil while I toasted the kaiser rolls. The aioli was just wonderful--I made it the day before, adding a little fresh orange zest to boost the orange flavor and increasing the horseradish a bit. (If I hadn't been expecting guests, I would have upped the horseradish even more.) The only Tabasco I had on hand was habanero, so I subbed Frank's RedHot, as I knew one of our guests is a lightweight when it comes to heat. I served Black Bean and Couscous Salad as one of the sides and thought it went quite well. Anyway, these are great sandwiches--thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ October 11, 2007

Everyone loved these! They said I've raised the bar from the normal frozen burger discs and now must come to every tailgate! I'd like to up the oj in the aioli next time more so you really taste the orange and I definitely added a ton more horseradish b/c I adore horseradish mayo, but it was really easy, juicy and yummy! Served on french bread rolls. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com September 16, 2007

WOW! This is really, really good! My family loved it. The marinade is fantastic, as is the aioli. We had to make this twice in one week!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ July 03, 2007

This sandwich is really good. We made them on ciabatta rolls. It was even better for lunch the next couple of days. I would place the left over pork slices (that I kept refrigerated in the aiola) on a ciabatta roll with onion and take it to work. At lunch time, I wrap it in a paper towel and microwave it for 1 minute. When it was ready, I topped it with sliced tomato. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks so much for the memorable lunches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MTDavids May 31, 2007

I made this exactly like the recipe directs and it was fabulous. I will absolutely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjohnson17 January 23, 2007

I was looking for something to do with my left over tenderloin - which I cooked on Sunday. I was not sure about the Orange Aioli when I first read recipe. It was WONDERFUL! Hubby had 2 sammies and was eating for taste. A + in my book. Next time I'm going to try the marinade. THANK YOU for a great recipe - going to put a copy of this in the motorhome.. A definite favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tessa22 November 15, 2005
Mike Ditka's Tailgate Pork Sandwich