Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mike Ditka's Tailgate Pork Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mike Ditka's Tailgate Pork Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2010

      The pork & aioli were delicious. You could really taste the marinade. I didn't make the sandwiches though. Served it sliced with rice & broccoli. I used sirachi sauce in place of the tabasco since that is what I had. Looking forward to trying it as a sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Excellant! These are so delicious that we have served them to guests on Easter. I recommend marinating the pork close to 48 hrs, but overnight is still delicious. I also add the zest of 1 orange to the aioli. We've enjoyed these for 3 years now, can't believe I'm just now reviewing. Its one of my favorite sandwiches to eat during the summer months. ps, don't think it needs tomatoes at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      There's a reason everyone raves about this recipe - it's wonderful!! I used thin sliced pork tenderloin to begin with and the marinade really came through. I thought there would be too much aioli, but there was NONE left over. I did add more horseradish because we like the heat. Great recipe, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I made this for a Tailgating party and everyone raved on it! It was simply and I sure I will be asked to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Fantastic sandwiches. I made these last weekend for guests, and everyone raved about the meat as well as the aioli. My tenderloins were rather large (about 1.5 pounds each)--I marinated them about 24 hours, grilled to around 150F, then removed from the grill and tented with foil while I toasted the kaiser rolls. The aioli was just wonderful--I made it the day before, adding a little fresh orange zest to boost the orange flavor and increasing the horseradish a bit. (If I hadn't been expecting guests, I would have upped the horseradish even more.) The only Tabasco I had on hand was habanero, so I subbed Frank's RedHot, as I knew one of our guests is a lightweight when it comes to heat. I served Black Bean and Couscous Salad as one of the sides and thought it went quite well. Anyway, these are great sandwiches--thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Everyone loved these! They said I've raised the bar from the normal frozen burger discs and now must come to every tailgate! I'd like to up the oj in the aioli next time more so you really taste the orange and I definitely added a ton more horseradish b/c I adore horseradish mayo, but it was really easy, juicy and yummy! Served on french bread rolls. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      WOW! This is really, really good! My family loved it. The marinade is fantastic, as is the aioli. We had to make this twice in one week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This sandwich is really good. We made them on ciabatta rolls. It was even better for lunch the next couple of days. I would place the left over pork slices (that I kept refrigerated in the aiola) on a ciabatta roll with onion and take it to work. At lunch time, I wrap it in a paper towel and microwave it for 1 minute. When it was ready, I topped it with sliced tomato. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks so much for the memorable lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I made this exactly like the recipe directs and it was fabulous. I will absolutely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I was looking for something to do with my left over tenderloin - which I cooked on Sunday. I was not sure about the Orange Aioli when I first read recipe. It was WONDERFUL! Hubby had 2 sammies and was eating for taste. A + in my book. Next time I'm going to try the marinade. THANK YOU for a great recipe - going to put a copy of this in the motorhome.. A definite favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mike Ditka's Tailgate Pork Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.3
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    29%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1691.3 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes