Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Migas Lite for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Migas Lite for 2

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2009

      Flavor explosion! I did add 1 garlic clove. I used 3 eggs which equaled 3/4 cup in place of the substitute. I added cooked chorizo. Topped with Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More, fresh sliced avocado, Leah's Fresh Salsa and enjoyed a cup of and Mexican Caramel Coffee. WT 5 Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This made a delightful Sunday Breakfast! I subbed 4 extra-large eggs in place of the egg substitute and topped it with a bit of cilantro. Served alongside a cup of Mexican Coffee we were energized to start the day! Viva Las Reynas! Made for ZWT . Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      After learning your recipe was published I had to try it to celebrate for you. I wasn't disappointed, but I never am with your recipes. This was easy to put together, utilized leftover roast, and best of all was a flavorful breakfast. Way to go PaulaG! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Great breakfast! Flavourful and easy. Really a 'it hit the spot' type of meal. Took a cue from Rita and also added a little garlic for extra flavour. Served with hot, buttered toast and lots of tea. Thanks, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Wow! Delicious! I am a huge fan of Migas, I am practically addicted, and this was a great way to prepare them in a healthier way. A couple of subtitutions and additions: I did add some taco chips to the mix and used ground hot sausage. Topped with Jalapenos and green jalapeno sauce, it made for a wonderful Breakfast. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      i used real eggs and it came out great . thank you for posting. dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This was a most delightful recipe. This was a first for this type dish, and I will tell you right now....I love the corn tortillas in this. I cut this down to 1 serving and didn't want to chop that little bit of onion, so I just put in a little onion powder....other than that, it was made exactly as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Made this for Sunday Brunch, easy tasty recipe - I made it with real eggs (3). I used hot salsa and cheddar cheese. Thanks PaulaG for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      I live in Texas, where Migas are served often for breakfast. However, I've never tried making them at home. This is a great recipe and was very easy to prepare! The only change I made was using 4 large eggs instead of the egg beaters. I also omited the cheese, because I didn't have any on hand, but next time will add a little Monterey Jack cheese! I used finely chopped leftover brisket and it was delicious! I will definitely be making these Migas again. Thanks PaulG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Migas Lite for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.6
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    39%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 359.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites