18 Reviews

Just a touch too tart for me. I added a bit more Midori, and then it was perfect- just like I get at the local Mexican place. Made for ZWT8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH August 27, 2012

I really enjoyed the midori in this margarita. It was delightful. It still tasted like a margarita without being too sweet (as so many midori drinks can be). I kept the lime juice at the quantity listed, and I thought it worked well for this drink. If you like margaritas, you're going to love this cocktail! Thanks for sharing your recipe, lazyme. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal August 05, 2012

I cut back on the lime juice, but other than I enjoyed this very much , Made for PRMR Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 09, 2011

This was a little too tart for me. I think next time I'll cut back on the lime juice like a couple other reviewers mentioned. Otherwise yummy margarita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazy gourmet June 12, 2009

*reviewed during ZWT5 for the Zaar Chow Hounds visit to Mexico* WOnderful margarita. I haven't had a margarita with Midori before either. A delicious drink. WOW!! You would have to be so careful not to have too many of these fabulous margaritas!! Thankyou lazyme . Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 31, 2009

I have never had a margarita with Midori in it! I LIKE it! It gave the 'Rita a fruity, tropical flavor that was oh so nice! I enjoyed this with crushed ice and lots of course salt! Lime and Melon PERFECTION! Ole Lazyme! *Made for ZWT 5*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) May 22, 2009

I promise that the tequila didn't make my clothes fall off! Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 22, 2009

Great little margarita!!! I used Jose Cuervo and I was able to find Mexican limes to squeeze. Seved over the rocks, but left off the salt. Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas of ZWT 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 May 20, 2009

Hum-dinger what a good one! Tart like a good margarita should be, although the midori does offer a little bit of sweetness - a must for midori lovers like me! So much better than the prepared mixes. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 19, 2009

I made these for some friends as part of a drinks and nibbles evening and it got mixed reviews. Nevertheless, I'm the one writing the review, so it's my opinion that's the important one and I loved it. I love midori and the flavour came through so very well. I loved that it wasn't too sweet - I don't have that much of a sweet tooth, so that lime juice just cut through the sweetness to the right degree. Thanks for sharing - made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen Hes May 17, 2009
Midori Margarita