Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Midori Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Midori Margarita

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      Just a touch too tart for me. I added a bit more Midori, and then it was perfect- just like I get at the local Mexican place. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      I really enjoyed the midori in this margarita. It was delightful. It still tasted like a margarita without being too sweet (as so many midori drinks can be). I kept the lime juice at the quantity listed, and I thought it worked well for this drink. If you like margaritas, you're going to love this cocktail! Thanks for sharing your recipe, lazyme. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I cut back on the lime juice, but other than I enjoyed this very much , Made for PRMR Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was a little too tart for me. I think next time I'll cut back on the lime juice like a couple other reviewers mentioned. Otherwise yummy margarita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      *reviewed during ZWT5 for the Zaar Chow Hounds visit to Mexico* WOnderful margarita. I haven't had a margarita with Midori before either. A delicious drink. WOW!! You would have to be so careful not to have too many of these fabulous margaritas!! Thankyou lazyme . Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I have never had a margarita with Midori in it! I LIKE it! It gave the 'Rita a fruity, tropical flavor that was oh so nice! I enjoyed this with crushed ice and lots of course salt! Lime and Melon PERFECTION! Ole Lazyme! *Made for ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I promise that the tequila didn't make my clothes fall off! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Great little margarita!!! I used Jose Cuervo and I was able to find Mexican limes to squeeze. Seved over the rocks, but left off the salt. Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas of ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Hum-dinger what a good one! Tart like a good margarita should be, although the midori does offer a little bit of sweetness - a must for midori lovers like me! So much better than the prepared mixes. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I made these for some friends as part of a drinks and nibbles evening and it got mixed reviews. Nevertheless, I'm the one writing the review, so it's my opinion that's the important one and I loved it. I love midori and the flavour came through so very well. I loved that it wasn't too sweet - I don't have that much of a sweet tooth, so that lime juice just cut through the sweetness to the right degree. Thanks for sharing - made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      A little on the tart side for me, but had a nice flavor to it. A "smacker" as we call it. Thanks lazyme and congrats on winning Week #7 Football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I made this as part of a margarita sampler for a party. To me, the lime juice over-powered the taste of the Midori. Next time, I'll increase the amount of Midori.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I used Jose Cuervo gold tequila. Grand Marnier like Cheryl suggested. If I do it again, I think I'll cut back on the lime juice. Very potent and I liked it. Thanks Lazyme :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I love tequila, so I upped mine to 2 oz, kept other measurements the same. I prefer a good silver tequila. Very nice. Even in the snowy winter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      DH loved this, I plan to repeat it for the holidays, thanks for sharing this lazyme!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I knew I was going to love this margarita. If you love midori this is an excellent recipe! I used Grand Mariner, 100% aguave and Midori - total flavor sensation! Perfect for a lazy afternoon in this heat! Thanks lazyme!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Nice refreshing change of pace from our usual Margarita. I loved the combination of the lime with the Midori liqueur. This drink makes a lovely color and a very delicious cocktail.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Mmmm, I chose this to make because I already had the ingredients. The orange (triple sec) and Midori flavors melded very well with the lime juice. After making my first one, but I wasn't ready to stop at just one, so I made another with some bottled key lime juice I have. This tasted a bit different--more lemony somehow--and I didn't like it quite as much but it still was tasty and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Midori Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    33%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Midori melon liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites