12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM! I used Crystal Light lemonade to decrease the carb count and enjoyed immensely. Wouldn't of thought of this combo myself. Thats why I love Zaar:) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 April 17, 2010

I was going to make this after dinner and well, uuummm uuummmm I started sipping and never did get to making dinner. I promised my husband once my bottle of Midori's gone, it's gone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 24, 2009

This has a great taste but for me it would have been better with only 1/2 ounce of Midori : less sweet. I used pink lemonade. Not the best look but at least, the taste is the same. Thanks Nora Marie. Made for Bevy tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 22, 2009

Mild and refreshing! The melon and lemon flavors balance well here. This is definitely a drink for those who enjoy a lighter alcohol and a sweeter drink. This is not too sweet- just right. The lemonade balances the sweet Midori well. Thanks NoraMarie! *Made for Bevy Tag*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) October 20, 2008

I bought a mini bottle of the Midori melon a few months back to tag, but then never got to tag the drink. I wasn't sure if I would it and found out that I sure do!!! I used crystal light lemonade and then mixed with the Midori, and it was delicious light and fruity drink. Thanks NoraMarie for a great new drink. Made for bevy tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 04, 2008

Very tasty drink. Ive had other drinks with midiro melon and I like this one the best. I doubled the ingredients and made it in a very tall glass. Next time I will add a squeeze of fresh lemon. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee July 22, 2008

A very pretty color and loved the flavor!! Will definately be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* July 01, 2008

This is a good drink. I thought the flavor was a bit weak but it might have been the lemonade I used. A very pretty color!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer April 17, 2008

I made this a little while back and thought I reviewed it. This is a good drink. I have made it a couple of times. Easy to make and not too strong. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Bevy Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof April 04, 2008
Midori Lemonade