7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A couple of the girls tried this one out and gave it 4 stars...lovely color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc January 29, 2011

Oh wow, this is delicious! And plenty tart enough for me. I did add about an ounce of sour mix, rather than 1/2 oz. but that was as much to lighten the alcohol as anything. Yummy, yummy; I could drink way too many of these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT February 29, 2008

This is really good. Instead of sour mix, I tried to use equal parts of fresh lemon juice and cane sugar syrup. Sorry I didn't have green apples to garnish the drink. It was a drink I tagged tonight :) Thanks Kim :) Made for Beverage tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 08, 2008

1/13/08 Chick drink!! Too Sweet.. I just don't see what is sour here. Now it could be the particular brand of products I used. I doubt it though. Ok what's next?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neilis January 13, 2008

Wonderful drink for a hot afternoon. I thought the flavors went well together. Didn't change a thing. Congrats on week 3 Football win Kim.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 28, 2007

Oh my...is this ever tasty (hic). I had to run to the store to get all the ingredients but it was well worth it!!! Hubby says we can start our own "tavern" because I am alway buying different special.ties for all the drinks I lik,e to make but this one is well worth it. Thanks for sharing, Kim127's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot April 05, 2007

If you love Midori Sours you will love this martini. The sour apple is very subtle and adds a nice flavor to the sourness. This would be great with some added vodka too! Great drink Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper January 31, 2007
Midori Green Apple Martini