18 Reviews

I made this lemon delight yesterday evening with one small change, I enjoyed it hot. Yesterday it was snowing (first of the year) and cold. While the lemon and mint sounded wonderful the ice didn't, lol. I jut the ingredients together and then heated a mug full in the micro. I must say that it was excellent and very comforting with the aromatic steam. I used some Splenda in it. Thanks so much for sharing this yummy drink :D.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 05, 2012

Very refreshing indeed! I too pulsed the sugar and mint in a food processor a few times. I also then heated the water and let the sugar/mint mix dissolve. I left the mint flakes in because I figure the longer they sit in the pitcher the more flavor they will give off. I made sure to let some in my glass and they settle at the bottom anyway so you don't really end up eating too many flakes, but they give it that different flavor. It almost even tastes like there is a bit of honey in it, I'm not sure if it was my lemons or something to do with heating it first..... Very good though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer January 14, 2008

So refreshing! I've never had mint with the lemonade before!!! Made it using Meyer lemons straight from the tree!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 17, 2007

This was really good. I think the mint gave it a nice flavor. Would be really good on a nice summers day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
craftymama June 13, 2007

This is a really refreshing drink and very easy to make. My kids liked the mint in it and thought it made it very different from other lemonades. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RHIANNA T. June 13, 2007

This was very refreshing, the mint was a nice addition to the lemonade. Reviewed for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 11, 2007

Delicious! I did add a little more sugar, also I didn't have fresh mint, so heated the water and added fresh mint, then strained and chilled. Great stuff! Thanks Di!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 07, 2007

My only regret was that I didn't make 2 pitchers. Very good.!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom July 31, 2006

I followed the other reviewers leads and also strained this. Wow, it was delicious, I really liked the addition of the mint. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ July 01, 2006

Dee, I strained mine too... I'm on a ellimination diet for allergies so cut out almost all the sugar.. and then after taking the photo I added to 1.5 liters of mineral water as a nice way to get though my daily water goal. A word of warning... it was still on the sour side, but I like it like that, maybe others would be forced to add more sweetner. Please see my rating system: a great 4 stars! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 30, 2006
Middle Eastern Lemonade