Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Middle Eastern Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Middle Eastern Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2012

      I made this lemon delight yesterday evening with one small change, I enjoyed it hot. Yesterday it was snowing (first of the year) and cold. While the lemon and mint sounded wonderful the ice didn't, lol. I jut the ingredients together and then heated a mug full in the micro. I must say that it was excellent and very comforting with the aromatic steam. I used some Splenda in it. Thanks so much for sharing this yummy drink :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very refreshing indeed! I too pulsed the sugar and mint in a food processor a few times. I also then heated the water and let the sugar/mint mix dissolve. I left the mint flakes in because I figure the longer they sit in the pitcher the more flavor they will give off. I made sure to let some in my glass and they settle at the bottom anyway so you don't really end up eating too many flakes, but they give it that different flavor. It almost even tastes like there is a bit of honey in it, I'm not sure if it was my lemons or something to do with heating it first..... Very good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      So refreshing! I've never had mint with the lemonade before!!! Made it using Meyer lemons straight from the tree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was really good. I think the mint gave it a nice flavor. Would be really good on a nice summers day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is a really refreshing drink and very easy to make. My kids liked the mint in it and thought it made it very different from other lemonades. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was very refreshing, the mint was a nice addition to the lemonade. Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Delicious! I did add a little more sugar, also I didn't have fresh mint, so heated the water and added fresh mint, then strained and chilled. Great stuff! Thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      My only regret was that I didn't make 2 pitchers. Very good.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I followed the other reviewers leads and also strained this. Wow, it was delicious, I really liked the addition of the mint. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Dee, I strained mine too... I'm on a ellimination diet for allergies so cut out almost all the sugar.. and then after taking the photo I added to 1.5 liters of mineral water as a nice way to get though my daily water goal. A word of warning... it was still on the sour side, but I like it like that, maybe others would be forced to add more sweetner. Please see my rating system: a great 4 stars! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This is a lovely lemonade!! I strained the mixture as I poured it over the ice (didn't want little green bits in my teeth). Thoroughly enjoyable!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Very refreshing! Love the addition of mint! Just the right amt of sweetness! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This is a welcome tasty treat for this very long and hot summer day. I not only doubled the recipe, but tripled it so we would have enough to make it through the day. Thank you so much for the refreshing taste treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Lovely cool drink for the first day of summer! I would never have thought to add mint to lemonade.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I made it like a make a mint julep--and I loved it! Thanks, Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Great recipe. I muddled the sugar and the mint like you would when making a mojito and then mixed it in the lemonade and then strained! Love the mint! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Refreshingly minty and tangy! I did cut the sugar by 1/2. I pulsed the sugar and mint in a mini food processor which released the oils from the mint and made the sugar finer for easier mixing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      so refreshing in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Middle Eastern Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    93%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites