Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Middle Eastern Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Middle Eastern Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2014

      this was a top meal! scaled down for 2, served with couscous and Greek Peppers With Feta Cheese and Tomato Sauce.<br/>Had a friend staying, and she chopped up cilantro, and yummed and yahhed all thru the meal :)<br/>I hate the stuff, and certainly did not miss it! <br/>I think I will be making this again soon!, my daughter is coming to stay and she is "no dairy or gluten" so this fits the bill!<br/>made for Aussie swap Jan 2014

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      This was such a quick recipe to put together and we were both really happy with the results. I used two chicken breasts, but as we are piggies, I made all the sauce to go over our couscous. I doubled the coriander and cumin, but left the cinnamon as written. I think the nutritional data is out and estimated this would be around 5 grams fat (total) per serve. Our chicken was really moist and tender cooked this way and I'll be making this again thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Thoroughly enjoyed by myself, DH & DD. When making again, I would increase the amounts of spices slightly, just as a personal preference. Made for Aussie Kiwi Swap Sept 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Super easy and very tasty. The flavours from the spices work really well with the chickpeas and tomatoes. I think next time that I would like to double the tomatoes to make more of a sauce to eat with my rice. Served alongside tumeric/yellow steamed rice and garnished the whole meal with the chopped fresh cilantro/coriander. I'm thinking that this would also be a great meal cooked in a slow cooker. A delicious baked dinner, low fat and couldn't be easier. Photo also to be posted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Makes for wonderfully flavorful chicken. Very appealing in a white baking dish and tasting as good as it looks. Love the combination of chicken, chickpeas and the diced tomatoes. Was generous with the garlic too. Other than using freshly chopped parsley instead of the cilantro (that was what I had on hand) made as posted. Thank you for another great Paula recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

    • on March 09, 2011

      I didn't have any cilantro, but otherwise made as written. Wonderful flavors and amazingly tender. Had to cook for 35 minutes though. Thanks for the recipe, this is a definite repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      A very interesting dish for chicken, I really enjoyed the cumin and cinnamon very much! This dish baked on a lower temp for longer and didn't suffer from that. :) I thought this offered a nice variety of flavors and textures that blended together nicely. We talked and decided we would even like the mixture minus the chicken. Thanks for sharing with us! Made and reviewed for the ZWT 6 for the No Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      We loved this dish. I did make some changes. I adapted it to the stove top for timing reasons and cooked it in a cast iron pan and increased the amounts of everything for one more serving. I used fresh tomatoes and garbanzos that I cooked. I added about half a cup of the garbanzo liquid and more tomatoes to make more sauce to serve over rice. I probably added more spices because I didn't measure them. Lastly, I used a mixture of white and dark meat, but the white was a little dry. My kids ate it up just fine and so did my Dh, so it totally deserves 5 stars. Thank you for posting! Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #41* This was tasty, but not quite up to expectations. The usually moist and tender frozen sl/bl chicken breasts, were not very moist. The spices were very good, different from the standard -- and it was just wet instead of saucy. I will make again and "tweak" a tad. Thanks for posting, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      First of all I have to say that I messed up! I had chick peas on my shopping list but in my ever frugal mind set I seemed to recall that I still had a can or two....wrong! I had the chicken seasoned and ready to add the beans when I made that discovery. In desperation I used Romano's, in no way the same this but I was surprised that it still turned out really tasty. I might add a bit more heat for my taste but DH ate a portion and enjoyed it! That alone is worth 10 stars!!! It's super simple to make and the chicken was moist and tender. Server with whole wheat couscous cooked in chicken broth it made a very pleasing meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Middle Eastern Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.4
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    33%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 413.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites