Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwaved Fish Fillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwaved Fish Fillet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2009

      Our family did not like this, though I don't know exactly what was wrong with it. I doubled the sauce, but made no changes otherwise. I'm disappointed, as I was looking forward to a fast easy tilapia meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      5 stars for simply delicious. I knew we were having fish for dinner but as DH was late home was looking for something quick to cook with little mess to clean up. This was just the recipe I needed. I served it with Never-Fail Rice Never-Fail Rice and steamed vegetables. I cooked the fish for 8 minutes in my microwave and it was perfect. I only had onions so used a 1/2 a large one chopped, but not too finely. Thanks Anme it was so good for such a quick, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Excellent! This has become our favorite quick meal. The flesh of the fillet is so perfectly cooked, I think it's better than any other method. I've played with the seasonings and it's delicious no matter what you add or leave out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      So easy and good -- especially for nighs when you don't feel like cooking! I cut the recipe down for 2 servings and used frozen sole fillets - cooking it for 10 minutes, but 9 minutes would probably have been better. Served these with cooked frozen green beans for a no work and delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was excellent! I forgot to use wine and used green onion, instead of scallions. I'll be making this again for a really quick, delicious meal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This recipe has it all! Quick, super easy and delicious! My whole family enjoyed this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This was great, super simple & quick to do, my kinda main dish. I used some hake fillets & they took about 9.30 mins for 4. Thanks for a keeper Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      If your looking for a quick tasty meal this is it. In less than 30 minutes I had the vegetables peeled, cooked and the fish too and on the plate. The 625 grams of maroon perch took 10 minutes in a 900 watt microwave. I did double the sauce and we enjoyed. I would also like to try this method possibly using a different sauce base for instance soy and hoi sin with five spice. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game. Thank you Anme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Very good! we loved it and will be making it again, so quick, easy and delicious! I used a mix of scallions and red onion. loved the teriyaki with the Italian seasoning, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwaved Fish Fillet

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.8
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    14%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 62.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 295.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites