9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Our family did not like this, though I don't know exactly what was wrong with it. I doubled the sauce, but made no changes otherwise. I'm disappointed, as I was looking forward to a fast easy tilapia meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nickeletta February 10, 2009

5 stars for simply delicious. I knew we were having fish for dinner but as DH was late home was looking for something quick to cook with little mess to clean up. This was just the recipe I needed. I served it with Never-Fail Rice Never-Fail Rice and steamed vegetables. I cooked the fish for 8 minutes in my microwave and it was perfect. I only had onions so used a 1/2 a large one chopped, but not too finely. Thanks Anme it was so good for such a quick, easy meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ninna November 13, 2008

Excellent! This has become our favorite quick meal. The flesh of the fillet is so perfectly cooked, I think it's better than any other method. I've played with the seasonings and it's delicious no matter what you add or leave out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizwilliams September 02, 2008

So easy and good -- especially for nighs when you don't feel like cooking! I cut the recipe down for 2 servings and used frozen sole fillets - cooking it for 10 minutes, but 9 minutes would probably have been better. Served these with cooked frozen green beans for a no work and delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ August 01, 2008

This was excellent! I forgot to use wine and used green onion, instead of scallions. I'll be making this again for a really quick, delicious meal! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ January 13, 2008

This recipe has it all! Quick, super easy and delicious! My whole family enjoyed this recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks November 06, 2007

This was great, super simple & quick to do, my kinda main dish. I used some hake fillets & they took about 9.30 mins for 4. Thanks for a keeper Anme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 01, 2007

If your looking for a quick tasty meal this is it. In less than 30 minutes I had the vegetables peeled, cooked and the fish too and on the plate. The 625 grams of maroon perch took 10 minutes in a 900 watt microwave. I did double the sauce and we enjoyed. I would also like to try this method possibly using a different sauce base for instance soy and hoi sin with five spice. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game. Thank you Anme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 12, 2007

Very good! we loved it and will be making it again, so quick, easy and delicious! I used a mix of scallions and red onion. loved the teriyaki with the Italian seasoning, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf July 03, 2007
Microwaved Fish Fillet