Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Sliced Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Sliced Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2009

      I made this according to the directions, but the potatoes were way overcooked. It was probably just me. I'll definitely try these again, just cook for less time than the recipe calls for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2014

      it tasted great ! i had to decrease cooking time though . thank you anyway *.* greetings from Egypt ol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      We really enjoyed these. Not only do they taste wonderful, but they look so fancy too. And yet they are very quick and easy to make. I used dried herbs, using one teaspoon each of italian herbs and parsley. I liked the technique of using a spoon to keep from slicing all the way through the potato - I used a wooden spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I am writing from Romania. Absolutely delicious! And so easy to make. I used thyme and it was excellent. Next time I think I will try rosemary. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I've made this recipe a dozen times, and it always turns out great. The fresher the Parmesan, the better the taste. thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I didn't get the butter down between all of the slices, so some of the sections weren't flavored as well as I'd like them to be. Next time I'll use 1/2 the butter, then drizzle the remaining butter after the first cooking time so that it really has a chance to get down into the layers. I served these with Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia and creamed spinach for a restaurant quality meal at home. Thanks so much for posting a quick, easy, and deliciously elegant dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Great great fast recipe...we really enjoyed them, will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

    • on December 17, 2007

      these were great and so quick and easy. My husband has requested we have them again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Delicious! I made these using fresh chives and they were wonderful. The only think I changed was to leave out the parmesan, and just use the cheddar. I used only 2 tbsp of butter, but (surprisingly)I think you could get away with using even less than that. I'll be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Yum! Thanks for a twist on the usual baked potato! Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      How grand when something that looks and tastes so gourmet can be added to a menu 15 minutes before serving time! I would not have thought of adding the butter before baking, but it browned wonderfully and added a depth of flavor that really helped make the dish. I used garlic, thyme, rosemary and just a touch of Greek oregano and freshly ground pepper. I think the only change I will make next time is to perhaps double the toppings and/or make sure that I really open up the cuts in the potatoes so that the flavor can really permeate every bite. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Great way to dress up baked potatoes! I used Cavender's Greek Seasoning in place of the herbs. I'll definitely make these again!! Thanks Toolbelt Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Oh these worked out perfect with my meal along side filet mignon, corn on the cob and cheese garlic bread. They tasted wonderful and looked beautiful on the plate. I loved the ease of making them. I did omit the cheddar because we had cheese on our bread but I did still add the parmesan. I appreciate the instruction in step #3. These are a Winner and a Keeper!!! Thank you TOOLBELT DIVA!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Very good!! Very nice in making a quick meal a little more elegant! Wonderful flavor with the cheeses & herbs and the potatoes were crisp on the outside and perfectly done on the inside. DH enjoyed them much, too!! Thanks, Toolie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      These are great! They are simple and they don't heat up the whole house when you make them in the microwave. I used some of my Epicure Selections spices blends (Dijon Tarragon) for the herbs, and I look forward to trying other herbs and spices too. I liked the tip of using a wooden spoon to not cut right through the potato--thanks. I look forard to making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Sliced Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.3
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    31%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 705.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes