46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These potatoes turned out great, big hit with the family. I love scalloped potatoes but they can be so much work. I pulled out my new mandolin to slice the potatoes, and used this recipe to make for a quick side dish. Made these first, then put them on the top rack of the BBQ while I cooked up some steak and mushrooms. They bubbled away on the top rack which gave them that nice "from the oven" crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter Near January 07, 2012

These are SOOOOO good! I have wanted to try this recipe forever and I am so glad I did tonight. I used to point my nose up to microwave recipes, but over the years I have found some good ones. I used 4 medium potatoes, 1/3 cup fine chopped onion, 1 cup milk, the can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup sharp cheddar cheese, 1/4-1/2 tsp. garlic powder, 1/4 tsp. pepper and a dash of salt. Had to cook mine a little while longer than posted, but that's what happens when you cook with potatoes. Also before serving I sprinkled the top with dried parsley and paprika. Thank you so much for posting. This will be great to make with leftover holiday ham.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livie November 03, 2010

This tasted very good. I found out that doubling it doesn't work out too well. I doubled it and almost doubled the time in the microwave, but that was still not enough. I think I cooked it about 50 minutes in all, and there were still some potatoes that were not cooked, but it was still very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cire April 14, 2009

Super Tater recipe, Diggy! Love how easy it is to throw together and let it micro on it's merry way! Very tasty and made a delightful addition to our supper. Thanks for sharing. Laudee C.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee November 22, 2002

These potatoes were quite good - I would say four stars for flavour and five stars for ease! It took quite a bit longer to cook than it was called for but all worked out fine. Good taste even for me who doesn't like cream of mushroom soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dunebuggy8 October 28, 2012

I thought these were good but my family loved them. I followed the recipe other then I used two cans of sliced potatoes. I did add pepper to the mixture. I cooked mine for about fifteen minutes total.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 27, 2011

I made these using 3 white potatoes and 2 sweet potatoes (smallish - medium)and they turned out fantastic! Great way to prepare this side dish in summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 06, 2011

These are so easy and so delicious that you didn't know they were made in the microwave. They turned out perfect. I did add some extra seasoning before cooking. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 17, 2010

Yum. Due to pantry limitations, I used cream of chicken soup and parmesan cheese in lieu of cheddar. My family loved it, but was divided between 4 and 5 stars (not a bad problem to have). Will rate with stars once I make it according to the recipe directions. Can't beat having a dish like this in your arsenal when the weather gets warmer and you don't want to heat up the house. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud May 24, 2010

Delicious though mine came out a bit dry but that was my fault as I did not put in the whole amount of milk the recipe asked for.I used mozzarella cheese as it was all I had in hand and it still was delicious.Can't wait to try it with cheddar cheese.Now I can actually cook in the microwave:).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms May 24, 2010
Microwave Scalloped Potatoes