Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Scalloped Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Scalloped Apples

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      So yummy, Ds and I loved this. Perfect for a rainy fall day like today. Especially with a dollup of whipped cream on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I scaled this down to just one, left the peels on and my apples are quite tart, so I added a pear to it. So ended up with one apple and one pear. Cooked about 5 minutes. They were great! I can't eat gluten and don't need the calories anyway. I decided I didn't want then then, so put them in the fridge and they were good cold too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      GOod and easy. I probably would just give this 3 stars but I gave it 4 because of the compliments it got.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      So good!! I made it exactly as the recipe directed and it turned out perfect. Very yummy. It is like eating and apple pie without the crust! Would be great as a quick dessert or as breakfast with a bicuit and coffee. So easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This is just like apple pie with less calories! I love how easy it is to scale it down to just 1 serving, and how it came out perfectly. I cut an apple up into really thin slices, and heated it up for only 3 minutes, while stirring the apples around every minute or so. This would be a perfect addition to any meal, and I loved just having this as a snack on this cold afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings and only cooked for about 5-6 minutes. My microwave is 1000 watt, so that makes a difference in cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      Holy cow - I can't believe these are supposed to be cooked for 15 minutes! I cut my apples sort of thick and after 10 minutes the sugar was burnt and the apples were mush!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      These were excellent! I didn't have any nutmeg but they still were very tasty. I also reduced the recipe to only 2 apples since it was just for me, and they only took 5 mins in my microwave to cook. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Chris, I fixed the apples for dinner, tonight. They were delicious. I cut the recipe in half, because it is just my husband and me. It was just about the right amount for us. Great taste. Thanks for posting. Bjtaillights

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      I have made cooked apples in the microwave before "just flying by the seat of my pants", so it is nice that someone took the time to write down the instrucitons. I tried my new apple peeler, without much success, I'm afraid, and ended up using a paring knife on some of the apples. I guess I need to practice more with the peeler. The apple slices were very thin and cooked in onny 10 minutes instead of 15. I also added extra cinnamon. The kids loved these apples and scraped the bowl clean. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      We enjoyed these apples very much. They are so easy and quick! I am used to making them in the crock pot (which takes sooooo long). These were nearly as good as the slow version. Next time I'll try adding oatmeal and raisins (DH said, "Where's the raisins?!").

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      These were very tasty. We sometimes decide to have "breakfast" for "supper". Served these with oven baked bacon strips and Lancaster County Oatmeal Pancakes (#47666) They are on the menu again this week for a quick supper of lentil soup and grilled ham/cheese sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      I made this last evening, and what a hit! Everyone loved it. I also used the brown sugar, and in my 1,000w microwave, it was done in just 5 mins. Many, many, thanks~ pugs_mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Excellent! I have never made scalloped apples and had always bought the Stouffer brand ones (they are always delicious!). Anyway, I took a chance and made these for Christmas dinner.... My DH says "they rock"! Thanks for sharing!! They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Scalloped Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    17%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 36.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites