Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Scalloped Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Scalloped Apples

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2004

      Nice flavor, not to sweet, I used brown sugar rather than white. Served it with grilled pork and liked it quite a bit. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      This was terrific with baked ham, and super easy! Since I need to avoid carbs, I substituted Swwet 'n Low Brown and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! I used to make these and always knew something was missing...it was the CORNSTARCH! I love these b/c they are not too sweet...just right for my taste. Of course the kids loved them and asked for thirds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Excellent and Easy!! Made these for desert one night and served with ice cream, my son love them so much that he asks for them so often I showed him how make them and now he makes them for himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Excellent with pork schnitzel, mushroom and mustard spaetzle. I made half a recipe and it was enough for the two of us with a little left over. Will make this easy and tasty dish many, many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

    • on May 31, 2010

      These were very tasty and quick to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Delicious! I added more of the spices (as we like strong flavors), and was out of cornstarch, and this still came out great. Everyone here loved these and asked for more! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is so easy. The recipe needs to be followed exactly to turn out the best. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I made these to go with our Christmas ham and they were divine. I also used Splenda. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Great! I used some Rome apples (the little ones, not Rome Beauties) and subbed Splenda for the sugar. Added a little water part way through cooking as these are not the juiciest apples. Will definitely use this recipe often!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      These are just wonderful! Tonight is probably the 6th or 7th time I have made them and they are so easy and quick! I make them exactly as the recipe calls and my kids beg for more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I tried these this morning. I only had Gala apples, so I just made one to see how it would turn out. Instead of trying to reduce the ingredients to an 8th of the original amount, I measured the total amount of dry ingrediantes into a measuring flask and they measured just shy of 19 teaspoons. So I measured out 3 teaspoons for one apple and have reserved the remaining dry ingrediants for future use. I added appx a teaspoon of butter to my apple mixture and microwaved for 2.30 minutes in my 11000 watt microwave. It came out just fine. Total preparation from the time I peeled the apple until I removed in from the microwave was about 5 minutes. It will be less next time, as I already have the dry ingredients measured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I ate this with my oatmeal this morning and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Wow! This was wonderful! I only made half,but otherwise followed the directions. This was so easy and very healthy, so I will be making this often. Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      These were fantastic! We had these for dessert after a BBQ chicken dinner. Delicious and sooooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      so yummy! great quick, simple, last minute dessert. I made it for hubby and I after our boys fell asleep, topped with ice cream it really hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

    • on November 22, 2007

      This was pretty easy to make and tasted great. We added some crushed graham crackers and cool whip on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Delicious! We threw in raisins for a bit of variety, and to use them up. This is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Scalloped Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    17%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 36.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes