Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2003

      I always cook my salmon this way, but I put them in ziplock bags and poke holes thoughout. I can usually cook about 3 in one bag for about the same amount of time, depending on the thickness. Awesome way to cook salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      A heart healthy dinner in only minutes. This was reduced to 2 servings and Smart Balance margarine used. The salmon was perfect in 3 minutes. Served with Fresh Spinach and Couscous Salad/Feta Cheese. Made for Diabetic Forum *Heart Healthy Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Fast and wonderful way to "bake" salmon. Since I didn't have lemon pepper, I used 1/2 small lemon about 1/4 tsp black pepper, and added 1 clove pressed garlic and about 1tsp olive oil. I let the 3/4 lb. filet sit for about 30minutes in this "marinade", then microwaved it (covered as suggested) for about 3 minutes. I made sure the narrow/thinner filet portion was centered and the thicker wider portion of the filet was on the outer diameter of the "circular" rotating microwave tray so that they would be done at the same time. It was 110 degrees today where I live, so it was wonderul finding this salmon microwave recipe to avoid using the oven. Thank you for a simple delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      It doesn't get any simpler than this! I'd never microwaved salmon before and was pleasantly surprised how simple and moist this wasy. Thanks PanNan. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      What a great way to cook salmon for a quick meal. Thanks for posting. I'll be making this again. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These were super easy and they tasted good. The microwave didn't dry them out which I was worried about. Will definitely try again. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      delicious and simple. Took only 3 minutes in my microwave. used a fresh piece of salmon...was great.Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.8
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    26%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 165.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 213.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 63.4 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites