Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Rice Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Rice Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2009

      These came together quickly and went just as fast. I did add a little vanilla right before adding Rice Krispies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Perfect recipe for those quick snacks and treats!! I threw this together for lunchbox treats when the kids went back to school. My kids loved them!! I used an 8 cup glass measure and it worked perfectly for making this recipe. I did not need to adjust anything - it was great. I do have a 1500 watt microwave so it was a breeze! A little tip that helped me was to lightly spray/coat my spatula when pressing the mixture into the pan so the marshmallows did not stick to that either. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Super easy and yummy! I love how fast this was. My kids will be glad to know they will have their favorite treats more often now! Note: I have made these countless times since posting. I also add 1/2 cup of peanut butter with the marshmallows and butter before microwaving for added flavor. The kids love the addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Mm this was delicious and so quick.I did have to put it more time to make it a bit smoother.I will probably try five minutes next time to see if that makes it smoother as I did have a bit of trouble mixing all the krispies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Easier, faster, less mess and tastes like the original. This is the recipe for me from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      PERFECT and so easy! Thank you so much...going in my keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Great!!! And easy and quick too. I am glad that you posted the number of large marshmallows as I buy them in the Club Packing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      These were good and so great since they are ready so fast!! :) Thanks Mary! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      These were unbelieveably fast and easy to make. I'm like a kid when it comes to Rice Krispies Treats...I love them. I took these to work today for St. Patricks Day. I added some mini chocolate chips and about a teaspoon of mint extract. I also added some green food coloring, but it didn't really turn them very green. The plate of treats I took into work today disappeared very quickly. I will be making these often. Thanks for sharing, mary. Made for March, 2009 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      These are so easy. Don't know why I never thought of this before. DD helped make these. So simple for a yummy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I made this recipe this morning fr a camping snack for DH. I like the fact I an use the microwave. I have a small (700 watt) micro so it took over 5 minutes, stirring after 2 min and then each additional minute. I loved watching those mallows puff up. :-) Added in the krispies and put into butter sprayed 9x13. YUMMY maybe ned another bath a the neighors are stopping in today and may have to share. LOVE THESE. I also love the fact these can be done in micro less clean up for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I made this using a 7 oz. jar of marshmallow creme as that is what I had on hand. I microwaved the butter and marshmallow creme for 30 seconds and then stirred, and did this twice more (1 min. 30 seconds total) and then added the rice krispie treats and mixed well. The only thing that I would do next time is to reduce the rice krispies to 5 cups as the marshmallow creme was stretched a little thin. Very quick recipe to have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Good and easy to make. For me, I like the stove top method better as my mixture got too hard too quick in the microwave. Also my microwave cooked a lot faster as mine were turning brown with cooking for three minutes. Still a great tasting rice krispie treat. I used mini marshmallows as that is what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I love rice krispies squares. And this recipe was so easy to do. Another time I may try to add peanut butter and chocolate. But as is, there were yummy. Thanks Mary. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Worked perfectly. I made mine with some leftover Cocoa Krispies and I have to say that I prefer the original Rice Krispies better. Super fast.. .like lightening fast which was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      The kids sure loved the wait time on these treats! And thank goodness because they crowded around me like a bunch of wild animals and grabbed for them before I even had them cut nicely from the pan. I was gifted a bag of marshmallows from someone cleaning their pantry so this worked out nicely as I noticed the expiration date was forthcoming. Thanks for posting, Mary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Rice Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.8
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    17%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 122.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites