11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for a quick and easy breakfast. I have a 900W oven and set for the 45 seconds but at 38 it started to spit so I stopped and removed, I would prefer a little less cooked so next time I will set it for 30 seconds and maybe do another 5 if needed. I used the water and did not use the optional parmesan. Thank you Dreamer in Ontario, made for Every Day A Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 30, 2009

OH Wow!!! This really worked and my egg was cooked perfectly!! I decided to try the butter method for a change and then used the leftover butter in the dish to drizzle on my toast. I cooked mine for 70 seconds. The part I really liked was that you don't lose the egg white as you do when boiling/poaching on a stove, but also enjoyed the quickness and less clean up. I will definitely be using this method from now on!! Thanks Dreamer for sharing this wonderful method. Made for Stars Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 13, 2009

I will never make eggs any other way. . .this is fast, easy, no mess and low fat. I made mine with water and added a little Spike seasoning on top (in lieu of the salt/pepper). 60 seconds on power level 5 in my micro resulted in a running yolk. . .just as I like them!!! Such a fabulous breakfast. . .egg on fresh sourdough bread. THANKS!! This is definitely a keeper. Made for Veg*n Swap July 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 31, 2009

This is an excellent method. Since I eat low carb it was perfect. I used the butter method, left out the cheese the first time will try experimentation later. I used 1minute 5 seconds on 70% power for two eggs, in two cups, in and 800Watt microwave. Nice solid whites, runny centers. It has a turntable which would be critical for this recipe I think.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeven6 March 14, 2009

This is great! I did put a big sprinkle of garlic powder on it plus some chives and a splash of half and half. Tastes almost like my favorite Parmesan Eggs except more buttery. It's so much faster too! Not a bad thing at all! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. November 25, 2008

Made for Everyday is a holiday tag. I will give this 5 stars simple on the premise of how easy and quick you can make an egg.My only advice is mention to give the egg a poke before microwaving otherwise it kinda explodes...lol If you like your yolk runny...err on the side of less time. I used the water method and its so much more healthy for you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal November 23, 2008

Not convinced. It's more like a soft boiled egg rather than a poached egg, unfortunately. Don't know exactly why it doesn't turn out that way, probably the water has a significant effect on the structure of the egg whites. Certainly takes the edge off making eggs benedict. Sauce Hollandaise is difficult enough as it is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 10, 2015

Just made 2 of these eggs. They turned out great. I nuked 35 sec. At 50% power, used butter slide on a piece of toast and they were delish. Thanks for sharing dreamer, keep dream'n pop's

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
POP'S 49 February 11, 2011

Oh my! I love this method! Now we can have poached eggs any day! Try it on an english muffin with a little pesto! Delish on the go sammy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookstoRelax April 22, 2010
Microwave Poached Eggs