Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2009

      Made for a quick and easy breakfast. I have a 900W oven and set for the 45 seconds but at 38 it started to spit so I stopped and removed, I would prefer a little less cooked so next time I will set it for 30 seconds and maybe do another 5 if needed. I used the water and did not use the optional parmesan. Thank you Dreamer in Ontario, made for Every Day A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      OH Wow!!! This really worked and my egg was cooked perfectly!! I decided to try the butter method for a change and then used the leftover butter in the dish to drizzle on my toast. I cooked mine for 70 seconds. The part I really liked was that you don't lose the egg white as you do when boiling/poaching on a stove, but also enjoyed the quickness and less clean up. I will definitely be using this method from now on!! Thanks Dreamer for sharing this wonderful method. Made for Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      I will never make eggs any other way. . .this is fast, easy, no mess and low fat. I made mine with water and added a little Spike seasoning on top (in lieu of the salt/pepper). 60 seconds on power level 5 in my micro resulted in a running yolk. . .just as I like them!!! Such a fabulous breakfast. . .egg on fresh sourdough bread. THANKS!! This is definitely a keeper. Made for Veg*n Swap July 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This is an excellent method. Since I eat low carb it was perfect. I used the butter method, left out the cheese the first time will try experimentation later. I used 1minute 5 seconds on 70% power for two eggs, in two cups, in and 800Watt microwave. Nice solid whites, runny centers. It has a turntable which would be critical for this recipe I think.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This is great! I did put a big sprinkle of garlic powder on it plus some chives and a splash of half and half. Tastes almost like my favorite Parmesan Eggs except more buttery. It's so much faster too! Not a bad thing at all! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Made for Everyday is a holiday tag. I will give this 5 stars simple on the premise of how easy and quick you can make an egg.My only advice is mention to give the egg a poke before microwaving otherwise it kinda explodes...lol If you like your yolk runny...err on the side of less time. I used the water method and its so much more healthy for you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Just made 2 of these eggs. They turned out great. I nuked 35 sec. At 50% power, used butter slide on a piece of toast and they were delish. Thanks for sharing dreamer, keep dream'n pop's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Oh my! I love this method! Now we can have poached eggs any day! Try it on an english muffin with a little pesto! Delish on the go sammy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

    • on March 23, 2009

      I do not have a good memory of microwave cooking with eggs - 27 years ago I decorated the kitchen ceiling, hanging lamp and big 80's hair with an egg that I tried to "hard boil" in the microwave! I thought I'd give this a shot to erase those memories and it was a much better experience! I still found it hard to finesse stopping at the right yolk doneness and the egg white popped a couple times and I ran for cover! LOL! I added the parmesan, grated sea salt and ground black pepper after it was cooked. Made for Spring 2009 PAC. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 71.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites