Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2006

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! I've been struggling with the mess and timing of poached eggs, and this was just so easy! I was making three servings, so I did the first two together for 90 seconds and they came out a little too well done (nearly firm yellows). I did the third alone for 52 seconds (after reading prior reviews) and it came out absolutely perfect. I used small coffee cups (didn't have custard cups) which were a little too small for my purposes (I was making eggs benedict and the eggs only covered about a half of my english muffins) so I will try a wider cup next time. Although I haven't tried it yet, my guess is that you can use a cup matching the diameter you want your egg to turn out and it will be perfect (if I'm wrong I'll let ya'll know)! Thanks for sharing this great secret for poached eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Have 1100 watt oven. Tried cooking the way you said, only cut the time to 50 sec. At 25 sec. the egg blew up. Yes, I did pierce the yolk with a toothpick. So I looked in the book that came with it, (I should have done that first). It said cook eggs on 7 power. So tried it on 7 power, for 50 sec. It came out just the way I like them. By the way I used a glass one cup Pyrex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I was taken by the perfect egg photo and immediately made it for my husband. I think the shape/size of the dish makes a difference in the cooking and appearance of the egg. I first did it in a ribbed custard cup that was probably about 4 ounces and egg overcooked and had a squished shape. Next I put it in a small bowl and the shape turned out better and egg was slightly runny the way my DH likes them. I did cook it for around 50 seconds. I think this is a neat way to cook an egg and I'll try it again. The previous tips from reviewers were helpful. UPDATE: I cooked in a larger glass Pyrex bowl type for 55 seconds and it turned out perfectly! Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Simple and easy and less mess than stove top, great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This was a great recipe. I can't believe its sooo simple. I will cook my poached eggs like this from now on. I LOVE poached eggs but don't cook them often but I will now. 50 seconds in my microwave was perfect for me as well!! thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't tried this before. I loved it, fast and made a perfect poached egg. I did mine at full power for 50 seconds. I like my yolk a little firmer. Thanks Paula!!!Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This is not only the easiest way to poach eggs, but the best. Mine was perfect at 45 seconds. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Wow, I never knew you could make eggs this easy with barley any dirty dishes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Excellent! My husband loves poached eggs but I could never do them. So, now I pop the biscuits in the oven, cook some hashbrowns while their baking and then pop the eggs in the microwave for 53 seconds. A hot breakfast with no cold eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Yum! Just had one on a piece of toast. I cooked for 1 minute on 60% power in my 1200 watt microwave. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Thanks so much for posting this recipe as I never could poach an egg, until now. I poached my egg for 53 seconds and it turned out perfect and tasted great. Thanks again PaulaG....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Yahoo, Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas and may your day be filled with sunshine!!! Do I love this recipe or what. I adore poached eggs but, as a single person, find it laborious to boil the water, etc., etc. Just ate 2 of these great eggs and cannot believe how easy this is. I am going to print out, wrap up in pretty paper and give this recipe to my sister for an "I love you" gift (she doesn't do computers and likes to cook the easy things). I know it will be one of her favourite presents. Thanks PaulG, I'm in heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This was good, I didn't exactly get that perfectly round egg but close enough and so quick and easy, I did have one explosion, guess I didn't prick it enough, wow when it goes it really goes, egg everywhere on the interior of the microwave, I ended up doing them for 47 seconds and they were perfectly cooked for us. Thanks for sharing one I will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I loved this recipe. I have been trying unsuccessfully to do "over easy" eggs in the microwave for about 25 years and never figured it out, so thanks. I did 2 eggs, each in their own ramekin, for 1:30. They were fabulous, white firm, yolk still runny. I may experiment a bit more, but I was very happy and would gladly eat them this way forever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Now why didn't I think of that?! I just had the best poached eggs at home ever, thanks a million for your effective and simple idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Quick, easy, and yes foolproof! My egg took about 1 min and 25 seconds because my custard cup is relatively small, but my egg was perfectly cooked. I slid it onto a heap of grits I made in the microwave and it was a yummy, non-stovetop and best of all quick breakfast!Thanks for sharing this technique, it really works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This is as good as you can get with nuking eggy weggs, I just had one, my hubby had two, great for cleanup!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This was really good and easy. My husband really likes them alot. Easier than trying to do them on the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      I'm so happy!!! I can poach!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Finally, a way that allows me to actually manage making perfect poached eggs! My hubby is so pleased, as he's tired of what we had been pretending were properly poached ones. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 73.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes