Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2007

      Excellent way to do a poached egg. No mess and easy. Loved it for Eggs Bendict. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Had this for a quick late night dinner. Cooked it for 50 seconds and it turned out perfect for me. The yolk was slightly runny. Served this on wheat toast. Wonderful method to make a quick poached egg. Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      What a perfectly foolproof way to make eggs at work! I did as a previous reviewer suggested and cooked it in a coffee mug in the microwave at work, then cut it up and put it on an english muffin with salt and pepper. Delicious! I did mine for 50 seconds in a 1000W micro, yolk came out medium just the way I like it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Great recipe! Hubby has been eating eggs like crazy so I gave him this recipe to try. Very easy with great results. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I love Eggs Benedict, but have to make poached eggs. Now I love to make poached eggs. This recipe is easy and quick and totally not messy. What a treat! Thanks for the great technique for poached eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      While I'm ashamed to admit it, this is the first successful poached egg I've made in my life. Course, I never had reason to find the perfect method before since I thought I disliked poached eggs, but it's official... I love them! (*NOW* ;)) I followed the directions exactly and my egg turned out exactly right. My wimpy microwave took about 70 seconds for perfection. Plopped that puppy on some corned beef hash and swooned. Thank you, Gayla -- I get to go impress people now!(Hey, we're easily amused.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Excellent and super fast. This is perfect for us for those on the go days where we find ourselves rushed with no time. Breakfast is on the table in less than 2 minutes. Thanks for a terrific and fast breakfast Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I do this at work, too. I usually don't have vinegar, so I use a dash of Frank's hot sauce, which has vinegar in it. I do mine for about 50 seconds and leave it in the water to finish setting the whites. Our cafeteria charges $1.25 for one boiled egg, so I calculated that I save a whole ton of money doing them myself...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      The method worked really well. I love my eggs cooked in a dash of white vinegar and enjoyed my quick and easy breakfast very much this morning. Will be a handy recipe for our caravan. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This method is really quick and easy. I found that the yolk cooks quicker then the whites with this so if you like your yolks soft becareful to watch the times. This is very good! Thank you Paula for getting me to have my breakfast and enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I love the ease and taste of this recipe! I never cook eggs in the micro, but now we won't have to have cold cereal every morning! WARNING: I made two eggs successfully. I then made one more without the vinegar (still pricked the yolk) but I had to cook it for almost twice as long for it to be done. Then when I finally removed it from the micro and tried to remove it from the cup it literally BLEW-UP IN MY FACE!!!! I had red burns on my forehead!! Don't know what went wrong, but make sure you prick the yolk and add the vinegar because it must be important! BE CAREFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Awesome! I'm so glad I found this recipe. So quick and easy to do. I use my pyrex, glass 2c. measuring cup. 1/3 cup water, 1 egg with the yolk poked all the way through. Don't need vinegar. Takes exactly 1 minute 8 seconds in my microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Worked impressively well! I exploded the first one at 55 seconds, the second try was perfect at 45 seconds. My microwave does seem to run hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Now I can prepare poached eggs that I enjoy so much, without the mess of traditional methods. I can also have a healthy breakfast at work in one minute. Thanks so much! Nana-Terra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Had this for breakfast this morning. Turned out perfect. I'm sure I will have again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Simple recipe. Perfect eggs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Good eggs! I have to really watch my microwave or they'll really splatter, even with the saran wrap over it. That's probably just my microwave though. A fast and easy way to make eggs! UPDATE: HA! You know you've been on zaar far too long when you find a recipe, make it, go to review it and you've already been there, done that! Last time I gave this four stars, but I don't know what I was thinking. This is definitely a 5-star recipe! Easy and the time was spot-on for my microwave (a different one from the last time I made this). Turned out exactly the same as the stove-top method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      These are so easy to make. I don't always use the vinegar and it still comes out nicely. I make this so often, probably 2-3x a week now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I love the idea of this but I'm going to have to give it another try. The yolk was way to hard for my taste. I will keep trying though as I can see its worked for others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I have made this many times. Eggs come out really good. I have even tried without the vinegar, and still they come out quite good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 73.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites