Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2008

      I love poached eggs but never made them for myself. My daddy always made them when I was younger but they seemed like they were time consuming to make. This method is so quick and easy. I had to adjust the time for my microwave. The first egg I cooked for 50 seconds and that was a bit much so I cut it to 40 seconds and that worked. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the vinegar. Now I can poached eggs when I want them! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I almost fest stupid for not thinking of poaching eggs in the microwave before. I love poached eggs on toast but making them the traditional way can be a pain. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Easy and delicious. It only took 35 seconds in my microwave. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      5 stars for quick and easy, but it does vary from Microwave to Microwave. Mine took about 90 seconds. You have to experiment. Couldn't taste the vinegar which I was curious about. They did come out a little "watery" I might try this in milk with a little butter next time. All and all - can't beat it in a hurry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I thought poached eggs should have the yolk intact, if you make a hole you will end up with a kind of fried egg or something like that, I like my poached eggs with a whole and suculent yolk. What about you??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Thanks for giving a mom an easy way to cook eggs on a time restraint! It really helps to know a different way to do things when I don't have the time to be getting out a pan and making a mess. This was so much easier and I'm just so appreciative! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      If I could I would give this 10 stars, beyond awesome. I've been looking for something like this and finally bam I found it, thank you very, very much. Anyway it came out perfect with a plastic bag over a coffee cup and I had it on toast with butter on it and man was it delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This really deserves 5 stars for simplicity, but I held back because there is just too much fiddling to be done to get the timing right. I wasted a lot of eggs trying to get them done the way I wanted. FYI, 1 minute produces a thoroughly cooked yolk, a la Egg McMuffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Well you sure do not need another 5 star rating but I HAVE to put mine in. My DH has recenlty taken a job in Milan, Italy and the apt supplied does not have much of a kitchen. Breakfast has mostly been crossonts (sp) or cold cereal. This really came to the rescue and we BOTH thank you for posting. It was so easy and very good, I do have to work on the timing but think I got it with the second one. We placed on buttered toast, topped with fresh parmasain cheese and hot coffee. What a great and easy recipe. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      These turned out wonderful!!! I haven't had poached eggs since I was a child when my mom used to make these in some huge metal contraption. I loved the taste but would never go through the work in the morning for them since mornings are so busy! I have made these 2 days in a row. The first time I followed the recipe to the letter and had a teeny explosion (which was contained in the saran wrap). Today, I forgot to pierce the yolk and cooked it for 54 seconds. I let it sit in the water for another 15 seconds while I got toast ready. PERFECT!! DELICOUS!! EASY!!! NO MESS!! Will make these again and again! Thank you for posting this one!! Makes mornings a lot better and a lot healthier! No butter or oil to saute' in...no time to make. WIN-WIN for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Wow! This is my first time ever having or trying to make my eggs this way... and I will be making them this way for now on! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      It doesn't get any easier than this! I took the suggestions of others and I cooked my eggs for 45 seconds and let set for 5 seconds because I like the whites set and the yolks runny. I love poached eggs on a spinach salad and I've been using Tarragon Wine Vinegar instead of white vinegar w/ great results-delicious! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      this makes poaching eggs so quick and simple. thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I tried this method for cooking my poached eggs this morning and it worked great! So easy to do and so quick you can now eat well even when your on the run! My boys loved theirs and gave it 2 thumbs up, so it looks like this is the way I will be making my eggs from now on. Thanks for sharing Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      When my husband saw this coming out of the microwave, he said "ewww...I don't want to eat that." BUT, he really liked it. I'm looking for easy things to do at work since I am pregnant and trying to eat better at the office. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I have never tried poaching eggs before because I wasn't sure I would get it right. I tried this recipe and it was simple and the eggs were superior. I'm so glad I tried, I plan on using this method when the kids go back to school for quick morning breakfasts. Thank you for introducing me to something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Super easy! I popped the yolk to prevent explosions, and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      These are indeed, the Perfect Poached Eggs! I made as directed, covering "loosely" with plastic wrap and poking the yoke with a toothpick. Midway through the cooking time I heard a loud "POP" and a "Squeal" (which turned out to be me) and I looked into the microwave and discovered my poached egg had popped out of the 6 oz custard cup onto the microwave dish! Completely fully cooked to perfection, I was able to save my egg and enjoy with a sprinkling of salt and pepper!! Thanks, Paula, for a very entertaining breakfast this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Wow!!! Just finished eating the first "perfect" poached eggs I've made in my entire life! The old way was either too runny or too hard...this came out exactly the way I love them! I have a 1000 watt microwave and cooked for 50 seconds...and perfection! Never going back to stovetop again! Thank you, thank you for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This recipe is incredibly simple, and it produces pretty good results. 1 minute is too long for my microwave, but an egg cooked for about 50 seconds turns out delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 73.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes