178 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This came out good. I cooked it at 70% power for 1 minute. I put it on top of toast with sliced ham. The white was still a little runny but the yolk was cooked like a hard boiled egg. I may not have pierced the yolk enough. Overall quick & easy, I'll just have to play around with the cooking time to get that perfect runny egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~NutritionGirly~ December 17, 2010

Made as posted and remembered to pierce the yolk with a toothpick before cooking. Served on a lightly buttered crumpet and the melted butter and egg yolk soaked in all the little holes for a scrumptious treat. Thanks for posting Paula. Made for Celebrating National Diabetes Month.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn November 03, 2010

I just made this for the 1st time. It was so easy! Thanks for the great idea! :)

My Blog: http://lambaround.blogspot.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LambAround July 27, 2010

That was so easy! Thank you so much! My mom poaches eggs in the microwave but I've never paid attention when I visited as to the how. I started with hot water and my egg was a little overdone for my taste (I like very runny) but it was not dry, so I'll try 55 seconds next time. Otherwise it was great, very easy. I microwaved a couple of slices of bacon before and had a lovely breakfast on a slice of whole wheat toast... Should get me through the whole morning for a change :). Thanks again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just_Ducky!! June 22, 2010

Just tried this and I am so impressed! How easy and good it is. I did mine in a sauce bowl, used the water but no vinegar, and covered the bowl with a coffee filter. Cooked 1 min. and it was perfect. I don't own a slotted spoon, so I just poured the water off the egg while keeping the egg in with a spoon. Love this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra June 04, 2010

Just had these for breakfast and it was fast, easy, no mess & delicious. I used the vinegar & didn't taste it at all. I did 2 eggs. My toast was done about the same time as the first one. Let it sit while I buttered the toast. Plopped it on the first slice. Made the second egg while I poured a fresh cup of coffee. Egg was done by the time I stirred my coffee. (I used a coffee cup, the small kind that comes with a fancy set of dishes & covered with a paper towel. Made sure I thoroughly poked the eggs.) Sprinkled on some salt, pepper & a little tiny pat of butter on top of both. Couldn't be easier! 55 seconds worked perfect for my eggs. Thank you so much Paula. My mom used to poach eggs for dad in milk, salt & pepper but dad liked the milk poured on his toast. I loved the eggs but hated the soggy milky toast. Now maybe I can attempt eggs benedict! LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnee50 April 28, 2010

It's definitely the easiest way to make a poached egg,I love the texture and the taste!thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sasha's kitchen April 07, 2010

What a great tool for healthier and faster eggs! I cooked the first one for 1 minute and the yolk came out over hard. I tried the next one for 50 seconds and it came out over medium. I think I will go for 45 seconds for over easy. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy09 April 07, 2010

This is so much easier then doing it in a pot on the stove and hoping your egg whites don't end up shredded all over the place. I cooked my eggs a bit longer then 1 minute and I liked the better. This is a great recipe. I will use this one instead of the pot...thanks very much for the great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Joey Z. April 05, 2010

This is the way I have been cooking my eggs for ages, but I never have covered them when cooking, so I decided to try them this way. It did make a difference, they seemed to cook a little better than usual. This is such a great way to cook poached eggs. I could not make them any other way, it is such a quick and easy recipe for a quick snack......and from now on I will be covering the eggs before microwaving! Thanks Paula, for helping me make this recipe perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme April 04, 2010
Microwave Poached Eggs