Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2010

      Made as posted and remembered to pierce the yolk with a toothpick before cooking. Served on a lightly buttered crumpet and the melted butter and egg yolk soaked in all the little holes for a scrumptious treat. Thanks for posting Paula. Made for Celebrating National Diabetes Month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I just made this for the 1st time. It was so easy! Thanks for the great idea! :)

      My Blog: http://lambaround.blogspot.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      That was so easy! Thank you so much! My mom poaches eggs in the microwave but I've never paid attention when I visited as to the how. I started with hot water and my egg was a little overdone for my taste (I like very runny) but it was not dry, so I'll try 55 seconds next time. Otherwise it was great, very easy. I microwaved a couple of slices of bacon before and had a lovely breakfast on a slice of whole wheat toast... Should get me through the whole morning for a change :). Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Just tried this and I am so impressed! How easy and good it is. I did mine in a sauce bowl, used the water but no vinegar, and covered the bowl with a coffee filter. Cooked 1 min. and it was perfect. I don't own a slotted spoon, so I just poured the water off the egg while keeping the egg in with a spoon. Love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Just had these for breakfast and it was fast, easy, no mess & delicious. I used the vinegar & didn't taste it at all. I did 2 eggs. My toast was done about the same time as the first one. Let it sit while I buttered the toast. Plopped it on the first slice. Made the second egg while I poured a fresh cup of coffee. Egg was done by the time I stirred my coffee. (I used a coffee cup, the small kind that comes with a fancy set of dishes & covered with a paper towel. Made sure I thoroughly poked the eggs.) Sprinkled on some salt, pepper & a little tiny pat of butter on top of both. Couldn't be easier! 55 seconds worked perfect for my eggs. Thank you so much Paula. My mom used to poach eggs for dad in milk, salt & pepper but dad liked the milk poured on his toast. I loved the eggs but hated the soggy milky toast. Now maybe I can attempt eggs benedict! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      It's definitely the easiest way to make a poached egg,I love the texture and the taste!thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      What a great tool for healthier and faster eggs! I cooked the first one for 1 minute and the yolk came out over hard. I tried the next one for 50 seconds and it came out over medium. I think I will go for 45 seconds for over easy. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This is so much easier then doing it in a pot on the stove and hoping your egg whites don't end up shredded all over the place. I cooked my eggs a bit longer then 1 minute and I liked the better. This is a great recipe. I will use this one instead of the pot...thanks very much for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This is the way I have been cooking my eggs for ages, but I never have covered them when cooking, so I decided to try them this way. It did make a difference, they seemed to cook a little better than usual. This is such a great way to cook poached eggs. I could not make them any other way, it is such a quick and easy recipe for a quick snack......and from now on I will be covering the eggs before microwaving! Thanks Paula, for helping me make this recipe perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I came accross this recipe by reading another members review . I made it and cooked one minute in my old dial microwave, which worked perfect. Best is no messy pot to try and clean up.. no sticky mess at all on the sides of the bowl. I know I will make this often, I followed recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I have NEVER been able to make poached eggs, until now. Being on a low carb diet I love eggs for breakfast and now I can have a beautifully poached egg in 52 seconds. I don't use the vinegar and just cover the bowl with a saucer. I did make a mistake and try to make a second egg in the same water as the first. Not a good idea because the water is already hot so it just boiled over. But now I just dump out the water and add new and it works perfectly. I have now used this recipe every day for 2 weeks. Thanks PaulaG! I'm off to explore your other recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Thanks for this great time saver! I will only poach eggs this way from now on! Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      The second time I've got it just the way I like it! I won't bother making any other way poached eggs.I left out the vinegar. No cleaning up required afterwards,I just hate dishwashing.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I'm embarrassed to say I've never eaten a poached egg-- they just seem too runny. This recipe and luvmybge's timing tips have changed that viewpoint. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      So simple! Thanks for posting this, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      So easy and fast, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Quick and easy, don't forget to poke the yolk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Thanks so much for this recipe. I don't like the mess of poached eggs, but love eating them. This is so easy and so good. It only takes 45 seconds in my microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I tried this method this morning...worked like a charm. I will poach my eggs this way from now on. Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Count me in as a poacher of eggs that is in "love". In love with the simple egg, and in love with this technique. I cooked for exactly 50 seconds, and low and behold a perfect poached egg. Added a bit of butter at the end after removing the water, let sit for 1 minute, and ate away. Even had time to do another one. Bravo! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 73.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes