Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      Perfect. Soft non-runny yoke. 80% power for 1 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      Well, it's definitely a poached egg, and it's definitely yummy, but there's only one of it. :-) The egg was also overdone after 48 seconds, so less time in my microwave, I guess. I would love to know what timing / quantities can be used for multiple eggs - like maybe TWO? One looks so lonely...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Awesome! One minute was a bit too long for me (but I like a runnier yolk), so 46 seconds is the magic number for my microwave. I love poached eggs, and as someone who doesn't eat meat very often, it's good to be able to have some easy protein at breakfast. Thank you for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Quick and easy way to poach an egg. Not sure what the tiny amount of vinegar does, but I followed as written. I need to cut the cooking time a bit in my microwave, as it is high powered and takes some getting used to :) I love poached eggs but hate waiting for water to boil and then cleaning the pan, so this will be great for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      it was not to good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      We used this recipe for foods class at the school that I teach. The kids didn't like it. I think scrambled eggs are more of their thing. Overall I do use this recipe at home and I like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Pouched eggs aren't really my favorite. I like scrambled eggs better. I still made it though and ate it.... They were fair and ok but definitly not my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      These were pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      I'm not sure what a poached egg is supposed to be like, but this turned out fine as far as I can tell. I did one minute but found I should probably do a second.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Wonderful! Tender and super-easy. I did use just-not-boiling water and think in the future, I'll use "cold" faucet-fresh water.

      Read more: http://www.food.com/recipe/microwave-poached-eggs-118761#ixzz1RAOmVasz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      I never made poached eggs before tonight and I actually only ate them for the first time recently in a restaurant. I bought the Nordic Ware Microwave 2 egg poacher at Walmart (under $5.00) a year ago but never used it because I was afraid I would mess it up. Tonight I finally used it and the eggs came out perfectly cooked. I had thrown out the instructions so I wasn't sure how long to cook them and that is when I decided to check the recipe in Food.com
      The difference between using your recipe and my microwave poacher is that for mine I did not have to use vinegar but I had to spray with Pam/flour spray. I put cheese on each egg after I took them out of the microwave and placed back in for 30 seconds. This was too long and the perfect yolks became hard boiled. From now on I will either add the cheese before placing in microwave or leave it out entirely. I love all the tips I learn on Food.com. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      great idea - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

    • on February 06, 2011

      I did this recipe because my husband was really hungry and it only took me 4 minutes; one per egg. This was very good and loved the clean up time too. Thank you for sharing this.Chef#220151.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      What a fabulous recipe! I made corn beef hash yesterday and DH loves poached (runny yolk eggs) on his. This was fast and really no sticky clean-up. It takes about 55-57 seconds in our micro but ohhhh soooo easy. Thank you for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      These were so easy to make and very good. It took about 54 seconds in my microwave to set the white but keep the yolk runny - just the way I like them. Thanks Paula for another keeper. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Another good one Paula. So easy. My DH loves poached eggs and until this way, I hated fooling with them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      This came out good. I cooked it at 70% power for 1 minute. I put it on top of toast with sliced ham. The white was still a little runny but the yolk was cooked like a hard boiled egg. I may not have pierced the yolk enough. Overall quick & easy, I'll just have to play around with the cooking time to get that perfect runny egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 73.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes