105 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was suprisingly good! I love toast and eggs over easy and this is a quick fix for such a breakfast. I am going to fix this often. A definite bonus is no pan to clean!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanV January 21, 2008

What a simple meal! And little clean up. I put turkey bacon on mine, and may try some 'meat only' canned bacon for a more filling meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Living la vida a belleza January 20, 2008

Wonderful, quick, and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy H December 24, 2007

I love eggs for breakfast and this is a great way to have it at work without having to buy premade breakfast sandwiches. I microwave the egg in a dish and add to the toast so I don't getthe funky toast texture that the microwave produces. Using light bread and no butter, this is a 3 point breakfast. Easy and filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel October 02, 2007

Easy recipe for busy mornings. However, I agree with the other reviews regarding the texture of the toast after coming out of the microwave. Overall, it was OK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking in New Orleans September 30, 2007

Very easy recipe! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake-a-holic!!! September 21, 2007

This is a great way to fix a simple breakfast. Only 3 Weight Watcher points. I will be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Ann September 11, 2007

.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobyan July 24, 2007

My picky kids loved this for breakfast. I did forget to poke holes in the yolk on one and when I went to cut it, it exploded EVERYWHERE! (and also slightly burned my arm!) I am still working on the timing of my microwave, but with a recipe this easy, we will be using it a lot! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxMom3 July 02, 2007

A quick, easy, and filling breakfast. The edges of the toast did get somewhat tough and chewy. But, overall, I enjoyed this for breakfast. Used whole wheat toast. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' May 23, 2007
Microwave Poached Egg on Toast