Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Egg on Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2006

      Haven't made this particular recipe, but just made eggs on toast today! I put some water in a custard cup, crack egg into cup, pierce yolk (I had a blowup once!), cover with plastic wrap and cook for 45-60 sec., depending on watts. Scoop out egg and place on toast. Mash and add salt. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      So easy! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      five stars for ease, simplicity, and taste-it hit the spot this morning when not alot of time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I wish I would have found this recipe a long time ago. All three of my children loved these. They were so easy to make and the clean up is a breeze! My oldest likes his eggs runny and the other two like theirs cooked solid. I just increased the time by 30 seconds for the cooked solid eggs. They wanted these for two meals in a row! Easy for me and yummy for them. Five stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I just knew one wouldn't be enough so I made two! I used very large fresh eggs so they ran off the toast (see my photo) but still worked out great, so easy and so delicious. I increased the microwave time to two minutes because of the larger volume, the yokes were still runny just like I like them. Thanks for sharing this 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Color me STUNNED! I can't believe this worked for me. And on the first try. I was prepared to go through a dozen eggs to get the timing right but I got it right on the first egg! I think my micro is 1000 watts. I cooked for 40 seconds at 60% but the white was just beginning to turn white. Another 10 seconds at 60% and it was perfectly set and the yolk was thick but still runny. Perfect. I am thrilled to have this quick treat in my arsenal of recipes for when I want a lazy breakfast with no mess, muss, or fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      It's hard to believe...it really is good!! I was skeptical! We love poached eggs...and we love this recipe now!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This turned out perfect! I know I will be making this often as I am trying to get some extra protein in my diet. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      This is a great idea if you are in a pinch, and it tasted okay, but the texture was a little off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Fast, easy, no mess. What more could you ask for! A keeper..thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Tried this tonight on a homeade bun that I hollowed out. very nice texture, not rubbery

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I made this for breakfast before work the other day and it was really good. Perfect for when you are in a hurry and need something good and fast! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Saw Sylvies photo i the photo forum and went straight to the kitchen and popped this in the microwave. So easy. I cooked mine for 60 seconds at 60% and it was perfect! Thanks for posting this easy and wonderful sandwich!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This makes it very easy to have a quick egg sandwich. I hollowed out the bottom half of a crusty roll and used that instead of a slice of toasted bread. When done I added a slice of carver ham and the top half of the roll and had a great lunch snack! Make sure you watch this while it's cooking, otherwise it starts to bubble and it will explode in your microwave, leaving you with a small mess to clean. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      What a super quick fix for breakfast or a snack!! Really easy to do. I found 1 min too long for me. With my microwave about 50 sec or less was great for a runny yolk. Thanks for the post Trisha W

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      My favorite breakfast and anytime snack is eggs and toast. Two in one and very easy to make. I used my mini microwave so 30 seconds at 40% was enough to cook these just enough. Add garlic salt and pepper and it couldn't get any easier than this. Thanks for a very easy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      I've never done eggs in the microwave before because I don't want the yolks hard, but seeing the pics attached to this recipe, I decided to try it this morning. Two pieces of toast, two eggs, 1 min on high. Nearly perfect! Next time I think I'll do it for just a little less time because the yolks were just beginning to cook. I'll be using this recipe often. Thanks so much for sharing it with us, and thanks to the wonderful photographers who led me to try this once and for all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This was an interesting experiment. My micro. is 900W so it took a bit longer than I expected. The main problem was that the edges got more done than the center, so the center was the tastiest part. Thanks for the idea Trisha - it did made for a quick & easy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This was an excellent way to poach an egg. I followed the directions, but did not use butter...didn't miss it. I cooked the egg for 1 minute at 60% power (1200W oven) and is was just perfect. Whites cooked..yolk still runny. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This is totally a good idea. Its simple and very easy and even suitable for kids to make themselves. Its also a quick on the go breakfast on them rush days. Thanks for sharing this quick breakfast! Its a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.0
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    36%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 198.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes