105 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tasty. I did mine in a 1200W microwave for 45 seconds at 60%. Yolk was hard so will try 40s next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephanief November 23, 2009

I really like how this requires no pans for cleanup, and it is so quick. However, I followed the recipe exactly, on 70% power (to make sure the egg was cooked all the way), and my microwave just didn't seem to want to make it a success. Also, the toast turns out kinda tough after having egg seep into it and then being microwaved. I love the idea though, but this was probably a one-time thing for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 November 14, 2009

Wow! This worked out great, saved time, and tasted wonderful! Thank you for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Autsayder September 05, 2009

Thank you so much for a microwave version of our campers breakfast. Sometimes I will slap a couple of pieces of pre-cooked turkey or regular bacon on top too! I usually forget the butter and it's still good. I found 50 seconds in my micro is perfect. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter August 18, 2009

Easy & Delicious! Thank you Trisha.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee July 29, 2009

This was yummy and soo easy! Thank you so much for this. Great healthy and easy breakfast for me and my girls. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tifdblpn June 12, 2009

This was so easy and saved me from washing a pan. Thanks for a great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosana T. April 21, 2009

Five stars for such a creative and nifty idea. Easy enough for a child to prepare and quick enough for a on-the-go breakfast for adults.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 19, 2009

Super quick but I minute at 60% power cooked my egg through and through. I ended up doing 45 seconds at 60%. Made for the Easter Egg Hunt 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive April 15, 2009
Microwave Poached Egg on Toast