Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Poached Egg on Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2013

      Writing this down so I don't forget.......1 min 10 sec on 70% power.....nothing like having CRS....LOL....Came out perfect. I rarely eat breakfast, and I should....this was fast and little mess. Thank you so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      I wanted to love this - I eat poached eggs a couple of times a week and would have loved having a short-cut. While the egg is almost cooked perfectly (every microwave and egg is different, you have to fiddle a little with the time to get it to your liking, which makes perfect sense to me), the bread got kind of soggy and chewy. I tried a couple of different whole grain breads, with the same results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      As a mum with four kids who has a severe egg allergy, I need recieps that require little cooking and touching of the actual egg - this is great! Thanks for posting ( and the occasional hot breakfast for my babies). Such a pity I can't eat them though....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      For the egg I would give a five but the cooking process in the microwave turns the toast to being rubbery not at all crisp, would consider doing this recipe again by greasing a plate and cracking the egg onto it and microwaving it and then puting it onto the CRISP buttered toast which could be cooking while the egg is cooking. Thank you Trisha W for a great quick breakfast idea, made for Name that Ingredient and tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Simply Great....Thanks Trisha for Sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I made this for my son and I for breakfast. I have to agree with others that the egg is good but my bread was too chewy. We ate the middle of the bread and left the crust as it was a bit hard to chew. You do need to play with the times for your microwave. My first egg was a bit harder then the second.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      I really wanted this to work for me, but I've made several attempts, playing around with the microwave, and the yolk is never liquid enough and the white is usually not solid enough all around. I may continue to fiddle with it (and will post again if I have success)because it would make poached eggs so fast and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      I love that I can make such a speedy breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Perfect, simple breakfast! Wish I would have known about this in college! I made mine on whole wheat toast, omitted the butter, and added salt and pepper right before eating. Thanks for my new breakfast recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Worked beautifully...even though I forgot and left the power at 100%...I remembered after 35 seconds which was about right. (Next time, and there will be one...many!) I'll try it at the 60-70% power. I heated two strips of (previously cooked by me) bacon to complement. A lovely little breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This works great!!! I got lucky with 60% for 1 min first time out. since I like my yolk runny I did not use any butter on the toast but instead used the yolk to soften the bread. Now I just need to dial it in for my oldest son who likes soft yolks and my youngest who likes hard. After I figure that out this recipe goes into heavy breakfast rotation, healthy fast and low mess. Thanks Trisha!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      It really works! But, be prepared to adjust timing based on initial egg temp, microwave power, etc. Don't give up if the first try isn't right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      pretty good. I added cheese to it half way through. I cooked it for 1 min, which was about 20 sec to long cuz it was no longer runny. very fast and easy to make though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Figure out your MV settings for this recipes and it rocks!! No pans, pots--use a paper plate and you're set. What a cool concept! Thanks Doll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      i loved that recipe and concept... thank you karen rose xo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I can finally have poached eggs...yaaay!! I couldn't ever poach eggs on the stove. As everyone says, you need to adapt the cooking time to your microwave. I have made this recipe numerous times. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      yummm...and so easy. I toasted the bread, sprayed it with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Spray, then followed the recipe, using egg whites instead of a whole egg. This is a definite repeat. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      That was strange and fun at the same time! You really do have to tailor the cooking time to accomodate your microwave, as mine needed an additional 30 seconds. Still, the egg comes out creamy without the mess--I prefer this method much more than the stovetop. I topped my egg and bread with cheese during the last few seconds of cooking, then added cilantro, sour cream and salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

    • on November 23, 2009

      Tasty. I did mine in a 1200W microwave for 45 seconds at 60%. Yolk was hard so will try 40s next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.0
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    36%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 198.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites