24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious. I used a little black pepper, a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash and some hot pepper flakes instead of the seasoning salt and parsley. Thank you for posting! 2/6/10 I made this again and left the skins on the potatoes and put chunks of colby/jack cheese on after taking out of the microwave. I let the cheese melt over the potatoes. Yum!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appliance queen February 06, 2010

These potatoes are great. Great buttery taste. And very easy to do. I'll do them again when I need a potato dish that is done in just a few minutes. Thanks Bonnette :) Made for PAC Spring 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 09, 2011

This was so easy and yummy! I used a light butter and might cut down a little bit next time. Lots of great flavor!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady December 03, 2010

I can't beleive I had not rated this yet.. These are the BEST potatoes.. We loved them they are just as good as if they had baked in the oven. Thanks for posting such a wonderful and EASY way to prepare potatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parkers Mom November 16, 2010

I loved how fast these were to assemble and get cooking. Everyone enjoyed them...even the parm hater gave them an "all right". Next time, I'll add some garlic, and a little more seasoning salt...it was barely noticeable.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell April 13, 2010

These are very quick and good. I make a similar potato when I cannot think of anything (minus the cheese); the parmesan gave it a really nice and creamy flavor. Made with red potatoes since that was all I had; I also had to increase the cooking time to 12 minutes (could be the choice of potato??) Will be making these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 31, 2010

Love the ease of this recipe. I have made these several times now and even sent the link to my daughter. Thank you for a quick, easy and yummy dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 387166 January 16, 2010

Great dish and so easy. I sauteed some garlic in the butter before tossing with the potatoes. I used a small amount of Lawry's seasoning salt but you could use any salt. Great dish for the little time you invest making this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz March 23, 2009

So yummy and so fast.I made this for my lunch today I made as directed but should have waited to add cheese.I may use other cheeses next time. Thanks for posting, School cooker

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School cooker February 18, 2009

Ooohhhh...I really liked these! I was in a crunch at dinner time and ran late in getting started cooking and realized there was no way I could make the potato recipe I had planned on making without running dinner WAY behind. I found this one and the potatoes were done in a flash! I did add a lot of seasoning before cooking. I added garlic bread sprinkle, garli garni and crushed red peppers. I also used regular salt and black pepper. I followed a previous reviewers advice and cooked this about 6 minutes before adding the parmesan and then I cooked it 2 additional minutes. These don't look like pan browned or pan baked potatoes. So if that bothers you...this isn't the recipe for you. I found they were cooked perfectly and the flavor was wonderful. Simple, healthy, tasty side dish you can make in a flash. A true winner with me! Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl November 20, 2008
Microwave Parmesan Potatoes