Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave " No-Bake Oatmeal Cookies" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave " No-Bake Oatmeal Cookies"

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2008

      I have made these for years with the stovetop version and my kids loved them. I prefer them withouth the peanut butter and either chopped nuts or coconut added. They disappear real fast. Thanks for the updated recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      I used real Butter instead of Margarine and Chunky Peanut Butter. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      My aunt taught me to make the non-microwave version of these when I was young and I loved them. Now my 10 year old daughter makes these all by herself in the microwave and they turn out perfect! Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      My mom used to make these for me and my husband's mom made them for him, we are excited because these are our favorites! It's so easy and quick, thanks for the recipe. I lower the peanut butter and oats just a little. I also like to add raisins (my favorite) or coconut (my husband's favorite).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Great!I reduced the sugar by 1/4 and it was still sweet enough.I will try reducing the sugar again by one whole cup next time just to see how it comes out.I am glad I read the reviews as I would have ended up putting it in the refrigerator.Instead I let the cookies at room temperature until cold then put them in the fridge and they are a perfect texture.Last time I made a no bake cookie recipe I placed it in the fridge without knowing better and didn't know the reason why they ended up gooey.Now after reading the reviews here I know the reason for that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I was looking for a microwave recipe because my husband is redoing the floor in the kitchen and I don't have access to my stove. These were absolutely delicious and were much faster to make than my stove top recipe. Just a note to those who are new to "no bake cookies", it does take some time to set so be patient. If you put them in the fridge hoping for a cookie faster you will alter the cooling process and end up with goo. Thanks for a quicker recipe for these yummy cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I accidentally added the peanut butter before heating in the microwave and it still turned out just fine. To the poster who it didn't work out for, they're supposed to be gooey when you put them on the waxy paper. My only guess is that you put them in the fridge. I put a few on a waxy paper in the fridge and they were awful. This is a great recipe tysm for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I hate to be the poor sport but I my family and I did not like these cookies! I don't know what it was about them. They were very goey and I tasted too much peanut butter (I even put less peanut butter than the recipe sugested). I kept in the fridge for 30 minutes, than an hour. They were still to goey and kept falling a part. Perhaps I needed more oats. (I tried to put excactly what the recipe said) Can someone give me sugestions?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      My mom always made the stove top recipe for these cookies...sometimes ours turned out and sometimes they didn't. However, I've used this micro recipe several times and it worked EVERY time. Even had requests from my husbands office for the recipe when he took them. Thank you so much for the micro recipe...makes my life so much easier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      These turned out awesome! I followed the recipe as directed. These were simple to make and my kids loved them. So I will be making these often! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Yummy! These were great especialy since they are no bake and use no eggs. I was really intending on looking for a recipe for cookies w/ no eggs but I am very pleased I had found this recipe! I had used butter instead of the margarine but these came out really great! My family cant stop eating them. I was really surprised by them, I didnt think they would turn out good, but thanks for the recipe! desserts101 . Oh plus I had used chunky peanut butter which made the cookies even better because you got those pieces of peanuts with the chewy oats. This recipe should be called NO BAKE OATMEAL PEANUT BUTTER CHOCOLATE COOKIES lol. A great recipe to try but I must warn you VERY addicting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I thought these were good. I reduced the cocoa powder to 3 tablespoons and added a cup of peanut butter. (I like more of the peanut butter taste.I have had a hard time finding a nobake cookie recipe since I moved to a more humid state. My standard recipe never turned out right so I tried this one. Thanks for the simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave " No-Bake Oatmeal Cookies"

    Serving Size: 1 (974 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    27%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes