13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made these for years with the stovetop version and my kids loved them. I prefer them withouth the peanut butter and either chopped nuts or coconut added. They disappear real fast. Thanks for the updated recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lita J. October 29, 2008

I used real Butter instead of Margarine and Chunky Peanut Butter. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chongsah October 27, 2012

My aunt taught me to make the non-microwave version of these when I was young and I loved them. Now my 10 year old daughter makes these all by herself in the microwave and they turn out perfect! Great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trotty April 23, 2011

My mom used to make these for me and my husband's mom made them for him, we are excited because these are our favorites! It's so easy and quick, thanks for the recipe. I lower the peanut butter and oats just a little. I also like to add raisins (my favorite) or coconut (my husband's favorite).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfhouser December 08, 2010

Great!I reduced the sugar by 1/4 and it was still sweet enough.I will try reducing the sugar again by one whole cup next time just to see how it comes out.I am glad I read the reviews as I would have ended up putting it in the refrigerator.Instead I let the cookies at room temperature until cold then put them in the fridge and they are a perfect texture.Last time I made a no bake cookie recipe I placed it in the fridge without knowing better and didn't know the reason why they ended up gooey.Now after reading the reviews here I know the reason for that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms November 16, 2010

I was looking for a microwave recipe because my husband is redoing the floor in the kitchen and I don't have access to my stove. These were absolutely delicious and were much faster to make than my stove top recipe. Just a note to those who are new to "no bake cookies", it does take some time to set so be patient. If you put them in the fridge hoping for a cookie faster you will alter the cooling process and end up with goo. Thanks for a quicker recipe for these yummy cookies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrissyJ76 October 09, 2009

I accidentally added the peanut butter before heating in the microwave and it still turned out just fine. To the poster who it didn't work out for, they're supposed to be gooey when you put them on the waxy paper. My only guess is that you put them in the fridge. I put a few on a waxy paper in the fridge and they were awful. This is a great recipe tysm for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColoradoCookin' February 04, 2009

I hate to be the poor sport but I my family and I did not like these cookies! I don't know what it was about them. They were very goey and I tasted too much peanut butter (I even put less peanut butter than the recipe sugested). I kept in the fridge for 30 minutes, than an hour. They were still to goey and kept falling a part. Perhaps I needed more oats. (I tried to put excactly what the recipe said) Can someone give me sugestions?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessie_loves_desserts December 17, 2008

My mom always made the stove top recipe for these cookies...sometimes ours turned out and sometimes they didn't. However, I've used this micro recipe several times and it worked EVERY time. Even had requests from my husbands office for the recipe when he took them. Thank you so much for the micro recipe...makes my life so much easier!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter December 10, 2008

These turned out awesome! I followed the recipe as directed. These were simple to make and my kids loved them. So I will be making these often! Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess O June 28, 2008
Microwave " No-Bake Oatmeal Cookies"