Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-116 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2006

      Very good and very easy. I, like the reviewer below, used fresh broccoli and it was great. I didn't use the red pepper flakes. We eat A LOT of broccoli and this was a nice change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Very, very nice! I used fresh broccoli and fresh garlic and although I thought the garlic might be a bit overpowering, it turned out great. Thanks for a great recipe that revs up boring broccoli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Excellent! Delicious, simple and flavorful! What else could you want? Sure beats the usual "broccoli in butter" that I've made for my kids for years! Definite keeper -- so easy to make, yet so impressive! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This was so quick and delicious! I opted to use fresh garlic, rather than the powdered, and I omitted the red pepper flakes. Loved the lemony flavor combined with the garlic. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This was wonderful!! We really enjoyed the combination of flavors!!! Thanks for another winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Great recipe for fast and tasty broccoli. Omitted the pepper flake, but kept everything else the same. Came out perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was a superb way to cook broccoli. So easy, yet delicious. I made this for a dinner party and it was a huge hit with everyone. I used fresh broccoli, and the garlic powder, but omitted the red pepper flakes for certain guests. Definitely one I'll be making again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This was a very good broccoli dish. I really liked the flavor of the sauce. I added red pepper flakes and fresh garlic. Will make again. Thanks mama's kitchen Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      This is a great way to fix broccoli. I used fresh broccoli crowns which were separated into flowerets, rinsed and put in a microwave safe dish. I did not add the water and the garlic was thinly sliced and cooked along with the broccoli. I reduced the oil to 1 tablespoon, lightly sprinkled the dish with salt and used 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes. Something I know I will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      My favorite way to fix a quick and easy veggie side dish, in the microwave! Used less than 1 tablespoon olive oil, as posted garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Was much better than my usual sprinkling of parmesan cheese! Thanks SOOO much Hope, this will become my new standard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Fast, easy & 'better than I asked for' according to dd. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This is a nice combination of flavors and easy to make. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Great Flavor and super easy! Thanks for a quick and healthy side dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

    • on September 11, 2005

      A delicious, simple and quick microwave recipe for those all too frequent occasions when you don’t have a lot of time, and want something tastier than steamed vegetables. I used fresh garlic and omitted the pepper flakes (personal preference), and added a small sprinkling of cumin which worked well. Just loved the lemony flavour too. Thanks for a really fabulous recipe, which I know I’ll be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Easy and refreshing with the lemon. I used roasted garlic in place of fresh, used home grown broccoli. Thanks for posting this quick & easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    71%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 303.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes