Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2008

      Delicious and easy! I used fresh broccoli and garlic. I loved the addition of red pepper flakes. I'll definately be making this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Awesome! Delicious, fast, and easy clean up also a great way to make sure it doesn't get over cooked. I used fresh broccoli and followed your directions. Thanks! I'll use this method instead of the steamer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      DH loved this dish. I used fresh garlic. I used fresh broccoli and cooked it 1 minute more. I don't really like broccoli that's why DH had it all for himself LOL Thanks Mama. Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was VERY tasty!! THANKS VERY MUCH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Made this tonight and was shocked at how tasty it was given that it was cooked in the microwave!! I increased the garlic (I'm a garlic nut!) and used fresh lemon juice. I also increased the crushed red pepper in this and thought it was really great! Will make this again when I'm in a pinch for time and want a delicious veggie! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This broccoli was stellar! It had a great lemony zip to it. I think that red pepper flakes are a definite must. However, one teaspoon of salt ended up being a bit much for me, even though I usually like salty foods. Next time I will only go with half a teaspoon. The broccoli was still excellent though, and it was so easy to cook with the microwave method. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Wow! A great way to serve broccoli. DH doesn't like broccoli and liked this one alot. I made as directed, using fresh broccoli, however I probably got a little carried away with the red pepper flakes. I mixed up the 'other' ingredients ahead of time, and didn't stop to think that the oil would absorb some of the flavor of the pepper flakes, lol. Very easy and very good. Thanks mama's kitchen for yet one more keeper! Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I love brocoli and this was a wonderful way to make it. This time I used frozen broccoli, lemon juice from the bottle and did add the a pinch of red pepper flakes. The lemon flavor is so nice and fresh along with the garlic and bit of zip from the red pepper flakes. Perfect for summer, light and even good cold. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Excellent lemony recipe;always on the lookout for a diiferent way to serve broccoli.I did use fresh broccoli;thanks for sharing. I am reviewing this again. I used fresh broccoli and real lemon juice; it makes it better. I made this for WT4. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Great and easy way to make broccoli. Much tastier than the usual steamed broccoli. Thanks for another great recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Perfect in every respect! I used a microwaver steamer bag, added the broccoli, and microwaved. Skipped the oil and salt, but did add the lemon juice and red pepper flakes. Easy, healthy, and I always have these ingredients on hand. Thanks for sharing mama's kitchen. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess' team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I thought this was very good and flavorful. It was light and refreshing. I think it would go very well with a chow mien dish or lemon chicken. I wouldn't recommend it with a heavier soy sauce or sweet flavored meat such as adobo or kung pao chicken. I didn't use the crushed red pepper and used fresh garlic, letting it sit about 4 minutes with the cover on to cook it a bit. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Delicious flavored broccoli! Tasted so fresh and flavorful, and it was so quick and easy to make! I steamed it in a microwave steaming container (basically a bowl and lid with slits in the top for air to get through). For the last minute I threw in the fresh garlic to make sure it would cook well and it did. We used a sprinkle of cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes. My family will be eating this broccoli again! Made for ZWT 4 Hot & Steamy challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was too salty and lemony for us BUT I think I would sprinkle lemon juice and some salt and garlic powder over some microwaved steamed broccoli because I liked it but it was too tart and salty for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I omitted the red pepper flakes, placed all the ingredients in a microwave steamer bag and microwaved for 6 minutes. Served this with Delicious Drumsticks and Creamy Baked Rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Very easy, but I didn't care for the flavour. Too sour for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Aug06: We loved this... we didn't use the pepper flakes (kids) but it was so great. I have to admit I was a little hesitant about the frozen part, but it was perfect!! Jan08: Just wanted to update this. We make this every other month or so. It's quickly become a family favorite. We recently added some dried lemon rind to it and it zips it up pretty good (we really really love lemon!) Thanks for a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Outstanding! I used fresh broccoli and minced garlic. I steamed the broccoli cuz the microwave was in use for my main dish. This was so easy to prepare. Great flavor. We didn't find it over powering at all. I also cut the recipe down to serve 2. Worked great. This dish looks wonderful on the plate. Thanks mama's kitchen for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This is a fantastic simple recipe. I drained the cooked broccoli then just added the other ingredients to it, unintentionally leaving out the olive oil and I still thought it was wonderful. I was just cooking for myself so I cut the recipe down for one and was very disappointed when it was gone. Generally I leave broccoli on my plate. Not this time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I have been looking for some new ways to make veggies. My family loves broccoli so I thought I would give this a try. Unfortunately, this didn't work for my family. We thought the flavor was too strong, it really overwhelmed the dish. I think I will try it again and cut the sauce in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    71%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 303.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes