Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2013

      I made this recipe almost exactly as specified and it got rave reviews from 3 broccoli HATERS! I did used minced garlic from a jar rather than either powder or mincing my own. I chose to use the optional red pepper flakes and I highly recommend them. This had SO much flavor and actually made me *want* to eat the broccoli (I'd bought it to be healthy, I honestly think that plain broccoli tastes like lawn clippings). It was so good I made it again the very next night but with only 1 tbsp of olive oil and a bit more lemon juice. Result was the same...delicious. Overall I suggest only 1 tbsp of oil and adding the red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      We loved this. I did not change ingredients, only technique. Cooked the frozen broccoli in the microwave for six minutes; while it cooked I chopped the heated the evoo in a frying pan and added chopped garlic. When the microwave was done I added the broccoli to the oil and garlic with the red pepper flakes. I squeezed fresh lemon juice into the broccoli dish and tossed the hot sauteed mixture in it. The flavors were perfect together!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      I think this has just the right amount of lemon to garlic and it is so easy. I used fresh broccoli and left out the red pepper flakes. I loved the ability to use fresh garlic and not get the raw garlic taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Well this was fast and easy! I will use this recipe for those rushed dinner nights (with sports nights, that happens a lot!). I used the garlic powder. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This will become our newest fav broc recipe. Quick and tasty!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Quick and easy... loved the garlic flavors. Made for My review tag; Dreamer in Ontario.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Delicious! Even my picky 13 year old ate it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Excellent way to fix broccoli. I used fresh broccoli and cooked it in my steamer (rice cooker). I did not add any salt or red pepper flakes, but I did let the mixture sit while the broccoli was steaming. The garlic flavor really came through and made other seasoning unnecessary (for me). My kids weren't overly impressed, but my husband and I both enjoyed it very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Very nice way to liven up broccoli! I used frozen broccoli, fresh lemon juice and left out the pepper flakes. Next time I'll use fresh broccoli and include the pepper. Made for Best of 2010 Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Great and Easy! I don't love broccoli. We are trying to eat healthier foods and I don't love to cook. So, this is perfect. It is flavorful and so easy to make. My husband liked it to. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      This was great and so much healthier than some of my casseroles. I loved that it was in the microwave for just a few minutes so it was still nice and green.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      This is good. Very bright flavour and I like the peppers in it. The only concern I have is that even tender crisp broccoli doesn't "mix" well with a tiny amount of liquid carrying salt and dried peppers and garlic. I found it hard to get the broccoli evenly coated. But maybe that will come with practice. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      Loved how easy this was to make.........I did half the red pepper flakes because I'm a sissy lol......but the whole hive loved it! Thaniks..........part of the rotation from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      So good! So easy! Do not skip the red pepper flakes. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Really easy recipe! The red pepper flakes really make the lemon/garlic mixture pop, so I wouldn't neglect them. I'm not a big fan of spicy but they added the perfect amount of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      My husband really liked this and even commented about how good it was. He ate a second helping. From my perspective it was tasty and super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      We only used about half of the mixture on the broccoli, and it was really all it needed. Personally I loved it, but other members of my family said it was too salty. I didn't add the red pepper flakes in the mix, but I sprinkled them on afterward, which was great. We used garlic powder. Very simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Super easy, fast and full of flavor! Served it with barbequed chicken and brown rice. Perfect weeknight dinner. Made for Healthy Choices tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      This is NOT HEALTHY at all. Microwaving vegetables completely defeats the purpose of having vegetables. It takes all of the nutrients out. You may ass well just eat garlic and lemon by itself, because the broccoli loses all nutritional value.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      This was very bland, I thought I added some butter and it still didn't liven it up any....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    71%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 303.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes