Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2008

      Fast, easy, and delicious, just as advertised! Even my 4 and 7 YO DS both at them! Made them with steak and red potatoes with onions. Delicious meal and I didn't have to heat up my kitchen with the wall oven! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

    • on December 20, 2007

      Delicious! I love cooking veggies in the microwave -- they come out so green and firm. I used the 1/2tb of garlic powder on about 1-1/2lbs of frozen beans and skipped the breadcrumbs because DH is diabetic. But I added a little extra Parmesan to mimic the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      These were really tasty. I loved that they were made in the microwave. It made them quick and easy to make. Will be making these again. I followed the recipe exactly as written but I didn't add the optional pine nuts. I made two versions of this recipe, one with the bread crumbs and one without as I eat low carb. Next time I will make only one batch without breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Wow! These were great! I also used a can of green beans and then cut everything else in half. Adding this to my TNT Side Dishes Cookbook. :) Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was great!! I used a 15 oz can of green beans & kind of scaled down the ingredients to suit our tastes. I didn't have any pine nuts but I sprinkled on some chopped turkey bacon. I microwaved it for too long-about 2 min (next time I'll halve it!) so they were a little mushy. I used panko instead of breadcrumbs (mixed with a little italian seasoning). Fabulous & easy-will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This is too simple, too easy... and too delicious! What a great way to serve green beans!! Never would have thought of serving them with breadcrumbs!! Didn't add any pine nuts and used Becel spray instead of butter. Thanks Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Handy!! Simple, fast nd yum!! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      These were very good and very easy to make. Such a great side dish! I didn't have pine nuts so I used toasted almonds instead. I also used Italian breadcrumbs. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    58%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 85.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites