Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Fantasy Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Fantasy Fudge

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2014

      THIS RECIPE DOES NOT GET FIRM! I followed the directions verbatim. Triple checked my ingredients. Everything was spot on, but I have a dish full of runny chocolate mixture. I could not even freeze it hard -- it stayed runny. It tastes fantastic, but is runny goo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      To those whos chocolate seized up, try adding the marshmallo first, that cools the mixture enough that the chocolate wont burn or seize up. I have used this recipe for years and the uploaders note is important, ive noticed many people complaining about this recipe on other sites, and its because newer microwaves are much more powerful than the ones used years ago when this variation was originally created. Love the way you have it all laid out here, for most the microwave version is a footnote, (no kitty, im typing, not trying to play!!, its taken me five rewrites thanks to my kitten, spot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Wonderful! I am terrible with cooking candy to a certain temperature on the stove, so I was glad to find this recipe! This tastes just wonderful and I love how firm it gets at room temperature. I have a new 1800 watt microwave, and I cooked the butter mixture for a total of 9 minutes, stirring 3 or 4 times. I used 1% milk instead of evaporated. And instead of all chocolate chips, I used some Reese's peanut butter chips and some semi-sweet chocolate. (You really need a little more PB than chocolate for a great taste.) Delicious fudge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      i followed the directions exactly, but when i added the chocolate .. the whole thing turned in to a lump of chocolate sand - no moisture what-so-ever... what did I do wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I didn't find this fudge as creamy as other recipes I've tried. My favorite recipe so far from Zaar is #48600. I also didn't find this recipe that much easier than stovetop. To me, it was about the same. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I will never go back to the traditional Fantasy Fudge recipe. This fudge is fabulous and so quick and easy. Made a batch and had very little left after our neighbors tasted it. they kept coming back for more. I used milk choc chips as we don't care for too much chocolate. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      At first I thought this was going to be grainy, even though I followed the directions to a "T" (unusual for me!). However, once it had cooled enough to cut into squares and I got to try it, I found it was EXACTLY like the stovetop version I used to sweat and slave over--but no more! This is definitely a winner! Thanks so much for posting, Joyce! UPDATE: this has been getting very good reviews from everyone who has tried it--thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I too used to make this on the stove and several years ago a friend told me how to do it in the microwave. If you didn't know any difference people would think you cooked it on the stove. You can make several batches in the time it takes to make one. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I have made this on the stove before and I would say that the microwave makes it turn out better! This fudge is the perfect consistency and the taste is out of this world. I will never make it on the stove again. Thanks so much! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is essentially the same recipe my husband uses on the stove. This is easier, and equally delicious. However, I found it made a 9" by 9" pan rather than 9" by 13". I recommend highly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Much easier than stove-top fudge and tastes just as good! I forgot to let the butter/milk/sugar mixture cool down before adding the chocolate chips so they kind of 'seized up' and resulted in a less smooth fudge, but it still tasted great even if it didn't look as pretty. My microwave is 1200w, perhaps more powerful than the original cook times were designed for; next time I'll try reducing either the cook time or the power level just a bit. But what a fun thing to 'have' to experiment on. ;o) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This worked great for me when I had to make fudge in work where there is no stove-top. I made vanilla using white chocolate chips and it came out great. It came out a tiny bit firmer than when I make it on the stove, so I think I'll take a minute or so off of the cooking time and see how it sets up. Thanks for posting this...I'm really thrilled it worked for me, as microwaves are so different I was worried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I grew up eating this fudge (recipe) every Christmas-though my mom made it on the stove. I found this (microwave)recipe years ago and only make it this way now... so much easier ...and even my kids like to help because its not too hard. its is YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      very easy to use. make great fudge fast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I made this yesterday. Easy recipe plus I had all the ingredients. I usually make fudge on the stove, but tried this recipe since I misplaced my candy thermometer. Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Fantasy Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.3
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 65.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 36.9 g
    147%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes