Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Egg Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Egg Frittata

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2008

      Pretty darn good frittata. Easy peasy to make. I used bacon, spinach and roasted red peppers. I think I would maybe cook the bacon before doing this again, it was kinda soft still. Other than that I enjoyed the flavor and the ease of preparation. Made this for dinner after working in the yard all day and really had no energy to cook. Worked for me! Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was a very good recipe. I used smoked ham instead of bacon with good results. This amount filled a 2 cup baker, ans puffed up to twice its height while cooking. Next time I think I will add a tablespoon Parmesan cheese, Thank you Japan Bound for a good recipe. Made for the Chic Chefs during Zaar World Tour 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      DH and I loved our breakfast this morning. Perfect! And so easy, healthy, and I always have these ingredients in the house. I did forget to thaw out bacon, but it was still wonderful! This would also be great in a sandwich. Thanks Japan Bound for sharing. Make for ZWT4 Italian Frittata challenge for the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I enjoyed this for my lunch. I needed an extra minute and that was fine as my toast wasn't ready. My picture I took doen't do it justice. Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I have been eating a similar thing for years in order to reduce carbs but I always put water in mine so this was a luxury to use evap milk and it was a great frittata. I used normal bacon as I have never seen turkey bacon in Australia but no matter as this recipe deserves its 5 stars alone for such versatility. Made for ZWT 4 so thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This deserves five stars because it was great and so easy. I hate microwaved eggs - they are usually dry and tasteless. I just threw some bacon, tomatoes and cheesse at the bottom of the bowl and added the egg mix. I was totally amazed at how it grew in size - cool! It was good and fluffy, will definitely make again. Made for ZWT 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Let me preface this by saying, I am picky about my eggs. I just started microwaving scrambled eggs for my DD, but won't touch them myself. I decided to go ahead and try this recipe, figuring that with all the add-ins, maybe I won't be bothered by the eggs. So I made a double batch for me and DD. I used thick cut regular bacon (which I gave a head start cooking while I chopped the tomato), and just a little whole milk (what I had on hand). I had some problems getting the timing down, so the outside got a little overcooked. What wasn't overcooked though was quite yummy indeed. And it gets bonus points for being a healthy breakfast (even with regular bacon) with very little work or brainpower needed( i.e., I can make it BEFORE I have my first cup of coffee!). I think next time, I would set my microwave for 10 minutes, and just stand there, drinking my coffee, and watching for the last 5 minutes so that I can get that magic time when the middle is set, but the outside is not crusty. Thanks for posting, I will be making this again! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Yummo, I used fresh eggs from my "girls" & baby tomatoes from the garden, a simple & tasty brekky all in 3 mins. My tomatoes were extra juicy so I had a little pool in the bottom of my bowl which I had to drain before eating but no dramas, this was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This is how I make "omelettes" for my little girl at lunchtime. I usually use spinach, cheese, and either canned salmon or chopped ham. I only use a very small amount of milk, maybe a Tbsp or even less. Every microwave is different so just experiment till you get it right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Egg Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.7
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    51%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 435.5 mg
    145%
    Sodium 868.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes