Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Double Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Double Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2012

      Made these as written. Microwaved for 5 minutes in a 1300 watt microwave, and they came out perfectly. Makes about 5/8"-thick brownies in an 8x8 in. pan. More fudge than cake, but an excellent last-minute snack for brownie cravings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      This does NOT (!!!!!!) work. Don't even try. Followed instructions completely, and what do I end up with?!?!?!?!? A freaking gooey mess in my microwave! It was EVERYwhere. Even though I used a cover, it still came out sloppy, and overall just gross! This recipe did not work, so much I said it twice, DO NOT TRY IT!!!! >:C

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I made these yesterday on a whim. More out of curiosity. Everyone loved them. I did use milk chocolate chips thats all I had and a little butterscotch chips. These will be great for a last minute snack to pack in lunches or when my husband says there is nothing to snack on. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      These were great brownies! So surprising that they are one-pan, microwave easy! I halved the recipe with good results. These are ingredients I always have on hand, so now I can make a sweet treat last minute without making a huge batch of something. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Well what do you know, it works! I never thought you could make such a great baked treat in the microwave! I had to make this 3 times tho. The first two times they over "baked" a whole lot. My microwave must be super powered or something haha. About 2 minutes or so did it for me. Also these were extremly fudgy, not ver cake like at all. So if you are looking for an intense chocolate fix these are fo you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      these were delicious, so quick and easy to prepare and 15 minutes from start to eaten! i have a 1300 watt micro so cooking for 3 1/2 minutes was plenty of time. i used white chocolate chips, next time i'll add some walnuts too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Made these by curiosity... and loved them! Made them into hearts (because of Valentine's day!) and they came out great! They cooked in about 7 minutes in my microwave. Didn't have unsweetened chocolate so used semi-sweet and used 1/2 cup sugar instead. If you crave sweets in a hurry - this is it!!! Thanks KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Very good and couldn't be an easier way to satisfy a chocolate attack or to use up that last bit of chocolate. I used semi-sweet chocolate (instead of unsweetened) but used only 3/4 cup sugar and for the chocolate chips I used white chocolate chips. Very fudgy/chocolatey! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Double Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.3
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    53%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 84.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.4 g
    109%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes