Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Dog Biscuit Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Dog Biscuit Treats

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      I actually should give this 10 stars because my two little min-pins are very pleased. They want to thank you for this recipe! I used chicken broth and egg substitute. I only had to cook them 5 minutes and they were plenty done. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Please leave out the onion salt,dogs should not have onions in any form.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      When these were cooking, they had such a strong garlic smell that I thought no way would my little doggies (Dachshunds) eat these! But maybe that's why they love them so!! And these were very easy to make! I used a large bone cookie cutter and rolled the dough out a little thick, so they would have a treat that would last a little longer than two seconds - maybe like two minutes! :) Jagger, Maggie, & Chester says WOOF WOOF meaning thanks for the recipe and it's five stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      *****NO FORM OF ONIONS FOR DOGS!!!!***** in other words, please leave out the onion salt! In fact, dogs should not have any kind of spices, in any form. Dogs can not digest spices or onions!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Salt is also not good for dogs. And garlic is, in fact, toxic in large quantities. I think this would be just fine without all of the risky stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Garlic can cause dogs to have seizures. Need to make a note of this on recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      I'm not sure I would give this to my dog with the onion and the double dose of garlic. This was on the ASPCA website "Dogs, and especially cats, are sensitive to garlic, Jaspar. Unfortunately, we do not know specifically what dosage causes problems, and it is not yet completely known what breeds and age groups are most sensitive to this toxicity. What we do know is that gastrointestinal problems and red blood cell damage can occur as a result of feeding garlic to pets." even though very little may be ok there is always that chance that just that little bit could cause a reaction.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I made these today for my lab Maggie and my chihuahua Nacho... both of them went bonkers.... my very food motivated dogs did all sorts of tricks to get more of this. II left out the onion and added in some parsley and parmisan... smelled pretty darn good too! Im packing some up right now to send to a friend. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      My dog simply loves these. A little note about the garlic: Garlic contains a compound named thiosulphate. In extremely high levels thiosulphate can be a dangerous toxin that cause hemolytic anemia in dogs. But we’re not talking about garlic dog treats, supplemental garlic, or healthy table scraps that may have included fresh garlic in the recipe. We’re talking about situations where your pet sniffs out several bulbs of garlic you were about to use for a giant batch of homemade spaghetti sauce for the whole neighborhood and winds up eating 50 cloves in one sitting. So, putting a little garlic powder in your dog's treat or in foods you give him isn't going to kill him.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      garlic has been linked to pancreatitis as well as the onions causing anemia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Great doggie treat, they loved them! I left out the onion and salt. I burnt the first batch,but I had used the small bone cookie cutter. Used the larger size for the second batch and cooked them on high for 8 mins and they came out perfect. Thanks for sharing this quick and easy doggie treat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      So bummed that I burnt my first batch!! 5 minutes seemed plenty long enough the second time around. Also, I omitted the onion salt. My dog loves them tho!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      The recipe is great - dogs love it! I didn't bother adding the onion powder because I didn't have any.
      I think the idea that GARLIC is bad for dogs is HYSTERICAL! I have been breeding & showing dogs for over 30 years and we have always given them garlic to help prevent fleas and ticks and also because they LOVE it!
      I have bred (so far) 48 Champion Collies and every one of them has eaten garlic almost every day of their life. They all live to the age of approximately 11 - 13 yrs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I made these for chirstmas for my 2 dogs and the 2 visiting dogs. They loved them! I did omit the garlic and onion and used parsley flakes instead and used a little regular salt. And I am SO happy I read the reviews first because it only took about 3 mins. to cook them. It may have been where I stored them, but the did seem to Mold very fast. :( but other then that, they were a huge hit and I would make them again, but in a small batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      As the recipe title suggested, I left out the onion powder. My dogs went crazy over these! I made some for them on Christmas Eve. Wow, they loved it and I liked the fact that they cooked up so quick. I think I gave them 3 minutes as another reviewer suggested and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This is a nice little money saving recipe and so quick to put together! I omitted the garlic salt as my dog already has horrible breath, so changed it to seasoned salt and added some Italian Seasoning and parsley. As suggested by other reviewers, cooked for 2 1/2 to 3 minutes and that was perfect. Nicely crisped and Snickers is giving you 2 paws up! Thx princess buttercup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I made these for my dog Nina she like them very much but,the time you cook them for is way to much time I would cook them for about 2 minutes or 2 1/2 minutes But trust me when I say if you cook them for 10 minutes all you will get it smoke in your kitchen and fried dog treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Guess I should have read all the reviews before I started. I totally fried my first batch. They were all burnt to a crisp. I would set your microwave for about 2 minutes and then check on them and add time as needed. I added red pepper flakes to mine since our dog seems like things that are spicy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Good recipe! Add a drop of mint for those stinky mouths! Didn't use onion salt either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I tried these again and baked (zapped) them for only 3 minutes and they came out great! The dogs love them. I substituted 1 tsp of parmesan for the onion and garlic salts, and 1/2 teaspoon parsely for the garlic powder (for their breath). I think next time I'll follow the lead of one of the reviewers and glaze them with eggwhite. Anyway, thanks for the recipe. You might want to consider warning people to stop the microwave at 3 minutes and then to zap them one minute at a time until they're done. It took a long time to get the smoke out of my house from the previous batch, which I cooked for only 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Dog Biscuit Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 910.2
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    10%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 524.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 176.3 g
    58%
    Dietary Fiber 26.1 g
    104%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites