Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2013

      This was a great way to make corn. I made it this way and my normal way by boiling and I liked this method a lot better. Next time I wouldn't cook my ears two minutes, I would cut it back a bit for my microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I've done corn this way for about 25 years. I first I rub the corn with butter, salt it, and then wrap it in the waxed paper & microwave it. This way it is seasoned and waiting for you to eat it upon serving it. It's simple and easy - tastes GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Excellent! If you have good corn, I feel there is absolutely no need for butter or S & P. YUM! Going to make another one for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      The best. I tried the others but they were more work and did not taste any better.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Very simple and easy to prepare. A great way to prepare corn on the cob. I cooked 2 ears of corn for minutes. The corn remained in the wax paper for a a few minutes before serving. It was moist and tender. The corn was buttered and then sprinkled with seasoning salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This was SO simple and the corn came out perfect at 4 ears for 8 minutes. I buttered it in the wax paper while still hot...cleanup was a breeze. Thanks for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I was kinda skeptical about the cooking time as other recipes are suggesting more time. I had two large cobs, which I had taken the silk off, that I wrapped in wax paper and cooked them for 5 minutes. I let them cool somewhat in the waxed paper...and the cobs ended up being slightly overdone. Keep to the 2 minutes cooking. The cobs are easy to prep and the clean up is a snap. I have to totally agree with gailanng's comments regarding the carcinogens and plastic in the microwave. There have been more and more studies going on regarding the dangers of the molicules from the plastic melting off into the foods. Thanks for passing this recipe on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I've discovered this method about 10 years ago and it is by far the best. No carcinogens from plastic wrap, the wax does NOT melt onto your food, nor does the paper burn in the microwave. The kernels stay tender-crips and sweet and prep, along with the clean-up, is minimal. A technique worth passing from generation to generation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      What an easy way to make corn on the cob. My 4 ears of corn took about 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.2
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    14%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes