Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2005

      This is an excellant way to prepare corn. I always peel the husk down, remove the silk and pull the husk back up before cooking. When it's ready we pull the husks down and use as a corn holder/handle. Really great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Wow, so easy! I usually grill fresh corn, but since it's raining I had to go to plan B. I much prefer the microwave over boiling the ears, but I have always shucked it first, then wrapped in waxed paper and twisted the ends. Our neighbor who gave us the corn said this is how they cook theirs so I checked for a recipe on here, found this one and gave it a try. I LOVED not having to shuck the corn first, it is much easier after it's cooked. Mine was done a little more than I like, as microwaves vary, so next time I will cut the time back. But I am thrilled with how good and how easy this method is. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      I was skeptical....this is so easy! DH and I are forever indebted to Mercy. yea corn!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      If I'm not grilling my corn, I've always made it this way only...learned this from my mom. I usually wrap each cob in wax paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      What a fast and easy way to make delicious corn on the cob! It's especially good for our small family (or just a healthy snack for me) because there's just no fuss or mess. I made 2 ears at 2 1/2 minutes per cycle and they were perfect. I could not believe how easily the silks came off! I'll be using this method again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      These turned out absolutely delectable. This is preferable to my usual method (boiling using Betty Crocker's directions) for so many reason's - it is easier, doesn't heat up the kitchen, doesn't hog a burner or dirty a pot. Most important, it actually tastes good! I still think my preferred method (grilling) tastes better, but this is a very close second and is much easier - assuring that I will actually do it. I cooked my 3 ears for a total of 9 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I will never go back to boiling my corn again!!! This makes corn soooo tasty and flavorful! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      This is a great recipe. You may need to adjust the tmes and/or power level as I did, but one you get them, you can't beat this recipe. Soooo easy with very little clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This is a 10 star recipe! So easy, fast, no shucking mess, no steaming kettle to heat up the kitchen and the corn was absolutely perfect. I made two ears at a time and added about 30 seconds to the cooking time. Where has this recipe been all my life?! Thanks, Mercy, I'll use this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.7
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    14%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites