Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2008

      absolutely perfect!! the cool water helps lower the temp so you can eat it right away!! thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Love that there is hardly any prep work to this. Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      5 ears takes me about 15-17 minutes. I have been using this method for years as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Exactly what I was looking for when I needed it... and a good recipe as well... thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I have used this method for corn on the cob for years. It's simple and quick and the taste is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This is a great way to cook corn. The corn turns out so juicy and full of flavour. This recipe will be used often especially since I have two little girls that just ove corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Cannot believe how easy this is! It was wonderful! The only difficulty I had was holding the corn to shuck it - my hands are heat sensitive so it was a bit warm for me! The cold water definitely helped though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      DS loved this recipe because he didn't have to clean up any pots!!! Great way to cook corn, and soooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This was super easy and delicious. I cooked 5 ears with 3 - four minute intervals. All of us loved it and it was fast and easy!!! I had two different kinds of corn (don't know how that happened) and even the cobs with white kernels that usually come out a little on the hard side were delicious and juicy. Thanks for a really great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I used this recipe with 3 ears of corn. I ended up microwaving for about 11 minutes total. What an easy way to have a great, fresh-tasting side dish. I served this with chicken and a salad. Tasted really good and is a recipe I will make again. Thanks, Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      terrific. used this as a last minute emergency rescue as i forgot to get the water boiling for dinner and it worked. no one knew it had been microwaved either. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      DH shucks first, puts 3 ears in container with a few TBsp water, nukes for 3-4 min., and totally enjoys !! This is the only way the COB stays hot through the meal, and the natural sugars are enhanced. Note : All micros are different - you may have to play with an ear or 2 to find the perfect setting.) ENJOY !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I can't believe how simple but fantastic this recipe is. I don't want to ever eat boiled corn again as so much of the flavour is obviously lost when you taste corn cooked this way. I have a 900watt microwave, but cooked 2 cobs for 2 1/2 minutes each rotation. They were crisp but tender, and juicy and, as promised, the silk just falls away so easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Excellent recipe for corn on cob. So quick and easy to make too. I served mine with my herbed butter All-Purpose Herbed Butter. Then I added a toasted tomato and lettuce sandwich for a meal. Yum. :) Burnice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This is so easy to do! I love it! This is the 2nd time I have done this and the ease of the silk coming off is simply amazing! Thanks for such a great simple recipe, I may never boil corn again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I must admit that I was skeptical about this recipe, but the corn was super cheap so I figured if it didn't work out it was no big loss. I followed the advice of other reviewers and did 2 ears at 2 1/2 minutes. Boy was I surprised when I took it out of the microwave and began shucking it! First - the silk came off very easily. And the corn was soooooo tender. It tasted great with butter and salt. I've definately found a new way to make corn on the cob, and I will never go back to boiling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Wow, this really worked out well! It was way too hot today to turn on the stove. I cooked 3 pieces of corn at once, 3 minutes turn / 3 minutes turn / 3 minutes DONE! You know, I may make my corn this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      You don't have to read all 16 reviews! This is the quickest, easiest way ever to cook corn & it comes out perfect. I cut the top silk with kitchen scissors, put 2 ears on a paper towel & cooked them 2 1/2 min for each cycle. They reseted only about 1 minute (until I could pick them up bare handed) and then I ran them under cool water briefly so I didn't burn my fingers when I took the husks off. Served them with margarine and garlic salt & they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I have never liked corn on the cob. too much work. Taste was ok. Then I tried microwave. I don't go to all this work. I simply stick in 5 minutes on a rotating tray. [800 power] Pull out. Cool a bit. Shuck when I can handle it. Ready to eat. Microwave? Great for making single ears for lunch. Great for a much sweeter flavorful taste. This is what an ear is suppose to taste like. Without all that labor. And you can whip it up in a hurry at the BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This is fabulous, our new way of cooking corn for sure! I love that I can just cook one ear if needed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.7
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    14%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes