Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2009

      I am amazed at this method for cooking corn! Not being one to use my microwave for anything other than melting butter, reheating a dish, occasionally defrosting, and boiling water, I was very skeptical. However, after reading all of the rave reviews I gave in and tried it. DELICIOUS, and perfectly cooked! Equally as amazing is all the silks came off the cob effortlessly. Instead of running under cold water, I just let them sit while I covered a plate with cubed butter, sprinkled with salt, pepper, Parmesan cheese, and a bit of chili powder to roll the hot cobs in. I then held each cob with a tea towel to shuck, placed each on my prepared plate, and rolled them in the melted seasoned butter. Super super yummy, no mess, and so quick! Thank you so much for sharing this Mercy! I will continue using this method so long as I have a microwave, and it most certainly will be shared ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      So much easier than boiling or grilling. I cooked 3 ears for 9 minutes.Corn was perfect!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I can't believe how easy this is! Wish I'd found this recipe a long time ago. Love it! Thanks Mercy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Fantastic! Quick, easy and perfectly done. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Excellent! I use this recipe when I make it for 1 or two of us, and I use the Bake in the oven method for more of us. Both are super easy and re4ally good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Wonderful! It's been super hot and humid lately and the last thing I wanted to do was boil a huge pot of water, and I was using the oven to cook fish. The corn was ready by the time the fish was cooked, which was perfect! I did one on its own first (to halve for the kids, so it could cool), then two more for hubby and me. We all agreed that it came out perfectly, and it was nice not having steamy windows for it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      the ONLY way I'll do coc again. So quick and delicious, moist and sweet. I'm sure we'll have corn on the cob more often now that it only takes 5 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      It worked great for me, I only wanted to cook one corn on the cob and didnt want to dirty a pot for that..Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      What a great, simple way to cook corn on the cob. This is how I make it all the time now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I. Will. Never. Boil. Corn-on-the-Cob. Again. I made 4 ears...2 at a time...four minutes for each set. Too easy, too good, **no mess**!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I placed 4 unhusked corn on the cobs onto paper towels and microwaved uncovered at 100% for 10 minutes.. rested for 6 minutes and husked like magic!!! delicious...thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      I saw a similar recipe on U-Tube but couldn?t remember how long to cook the cobs. Works like a charm. For my 700 Watt microwave it is about 4 minutes per cob. I only did two at a time because that is what fits so I had to do 8 minutes total. I didn't bother to turn the cobs. They cooked evenly anyway. I cut off the end to test doneness after 5 minutes. It didn?t slide out easily so I put it in for 3 minutes more. If it doesn?t slide out easily when cutting off the bottom end, put in for a few more minutes and wa la! I love it!!! The silks are a breeze to remove this way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      This is so much easier than other ways of cooking corn in the husk! I am very happy to have found this recipe early. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Wow - came out fantastic, and so much easier than trying to boil that much water! Thanks for a great method Mercy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Normally we cook the corn on the bbq but I forgot to soak the cobs...so I turned to microwaving. I can't say I was really impressed with this method as our corn turned out overcooked. Thanks but we will stick to the bbq for corn on the cob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

    • on August 31, 2008

      Yummy and delicious! So easy my 7 year old made it for the family. We let the corn sit before shucking it. She is so proud of herself. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      absolutely perfect!! the cool water helps lower the temp so you can eat it right away!! thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Love that there is hardly any prep work to this. Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      5 ears takes me about 15-17 minutes. I have been using this method for years as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.7
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    14%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites