45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

How on earth do these few, extra ingredients to this corn make it so incredible? I was skeptical about using fennel and infusing this corn w/ a licorice taste, but this recipe is much more sophisticated than 'licorice'. This is quite simply a HUGE surprise to the tastebuds.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B H. September 17, 2010

I used can corn and am usually not a huge fan of it but this really doctored it up and made it amazing. I was too lazy to chop an onion but it's great even without it! I will be using this often! Thanks Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerly88 March 25, 2014

Tasty and easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmarvlynn December 07, 2011

Love it! It is simple to make but so much better than just corn with a little butter on it. Thanks for posting. I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader November 23, 2011

Awesome. I chose this dish to accompany the kid's lunch, Meximelt a La Amy, and it was a hit with them all! I love it as is, but may try whittle down the butter a wee bit (next time) just for the health of it. Great dish as always, Kittencal! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud July 02, 2010

This was very good. Liked the different taste the tarragon gave to it. I have always grown it using it for making homemade tarragon vinegar on occassion but mostly just as a pretty background for my herb garden. I think this is the first time I have actually used some fresh in a recipe. Very nice. Thanks for sharing!! NOTE: Changing my review to 5 stars after eating this for several days because of an excess of corn on the cob. I actually like it best with the fresh cut corn, the butter, cornstarch and sugar and then microwaving for 2 1/2 minutes, stirring and microwaving again for 2 1/2 minutes. DELICIOUS!! THANKS KITTENCAL!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy June 15, 2010

Good corn. After reading the reviews I used less butter. We really liked the seasoning salt in this. Thanks Kitten. Made for Zaar Stars Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 26, 2009

This was good. I liked the ease of preparation and that it cooks in just one dish in the microwave. Next time, I would use a lot less butter, only a pinch of sugar, and omit the green onion and use fresh instead of dried tarragon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 21, 2009

holy cow!! this was so tasty! my only changes were using 1 can of corn, using only 1/4 teaspoon cornstarch, and omitting the sugar. left everything else the same. it was perfect!!! oh, and i did this in a small pot of the stove, heated up in no time! this is a real keeper. my almost 2 year old couldn't get enough!!!! the tarragon is key!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD November 21, 2008

This sounded awesome! We (my husband and I) did not like the flavors would have rather had the canned corn w/o the additions. I was very sad and sad to waste so much. I am a big fan of Kittencal so this wont prevent me from trying other things.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m May 02, 2008
Microwave Corn in Butter Sauce