Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Corn in Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Corn in Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2010

      How on earth do these few, extra ingredients to this corn make it so incredible? I was skeptical about using fennel and infusing this corn w/ a licorice taste, but this recipe is much more sophisticated than 'licorice'. This is quite simply a HUGE surprise to the tastebuds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      I used can corn and am usually not a huge fan of it but this really doctored it up and made it amazing. I was too lazy to chop an onion but it's great even without it! I will be using this often! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Tasty and easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Love it! It is simple to make but so much better than just corn with a little butter on it. Thanks for posting. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Awesome. I chose this dish to accompany the kid's lunch, Meximelt a La Amy, and it was a hit with them all! I love it as is, but may try whittle down the butter a wee bit (next time) just for the health of it. Great dish as always, Kittencal! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This was very good. Liked the different taste the tarragon gave to it. I have always grown it using it for making homemade tarragon vinegar on occassion but mostly just as a pretty background for my herb garden. I think this is the first time I have actually used some fresh in a recipe. Very nice. Thanks for sharing!! NOTE: Changing my review to 5 stars after eating this for several days because of an excess of corn on the cob. I actually like it best with the fresh cut corn, the butter, cornstarch and sugar and then microwaving for 2 1/2 minutes, stirring and microwaving again for 2 1/2 minutes. DELICIOUS!! THANKS KITTENCAL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Good corn. After reading the reviews I used less butter. We really liked the seasoning salt in this. Thanks Kitten. Made for Zaar Stars Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This was good. I liked the ease of preparation and that it cooks in just one dish in the microwave. Next time, I would use a lot less butter, only a pinch of sugar, and omit the green onion and use fresh instead of dried tarragon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      holy cow!! this was so tasty! my only changes were using 1 can of corn, using only 1/4 teaspoon cornstarch, and omitting the sugar. left everything else the same. it was perfect!!! oh, and i did this in a small pot of the stove, heated up in no time! this is a real keeper. my almost 2 year old couldn't get enough!!!! the tarragon is key!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This sounded awesome! We (my husband and I) did not like the flavors would have rather had the canned corn w/o the additions. I was very sad and sad to waste so much. I am a big fan of Kittencal so this wont prevent me from trying other things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Just one bowl to wash up, nice flavourful sauce although I substituted oregano for tarragon. I loved the fresh black pepper. Thanks for a nice, fast and easy side dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I made double the sauce on the stovetop and added 2 cans well drained corn..We thought it had too much butter..But we liked the tarragon and chives,omitted 1 tsp sugar..I will try this again come gardening season with fresh corn..And will let you know how it turned out...Thank U for this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Such an easy, little clean-up dish. Loved preparing this in the microwave. Much more economical than the frozen corn in butter sauce. I might cut back a little on the seasoning salt for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was tasty, but a little too sweet and chewy to some of my family members. Served this with Beef Patties in Onion Gravy and Buttered Egg Noodles (Best Ever)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Made exactly as directed and couldn't be happier with the results. Makes a quick side dish and since it's done in the micro the stovetop can be used for other things! You've done it again Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Very tasty and easy corn. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I really liked this...simple fast and good. I especially like the addition of tarragon with this. great combo....thanks, stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      another outstanding recipe from kittencal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. I used can corn and didn't add onion or tarragon. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Corn in Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.2
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    43%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 144.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes