146 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just tried this with "kept in my locket"'s review tips of 2T flour and sugar and using milk instead of water. It was AMAZING! I used Ghirardelli cocoa & also added some mint chocolate chip ice cream: BAZINGA!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.B. March 25, 2015

Amazing! This recipe yielded a wonderfully rich, fudgy brownie in no time at all. I didn't change anything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ians_mom06_6771496 February 13, 2015

This was so good! I just wanted a little something sweet tonight, and this was perfect!! If I make it again, I will decrease the amount of sugar down to 2T, as it was a little too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
delyanbaggins February 13, 2015

This was the worst brownie in a mug I have ever had, it was watery and didn't taste a thing like chocolate and I followed the instructions to a T. I wouldn't reccomend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynette C. January 24, 2015

Not the best brownie but awesome in how simple it is to make. great recipe to have for those days when your having a chocolate craving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktdp January 14, 2015

Great recipe! I made roughly the full amount the first time but found that I was totally full 2/3 of the way through, so going forward I've only made half the recipe with a couple modifications, yielding a final recipe of:<br/><br/>1 Tbs butter <br/>1 Tbs milk<br/>pinch of salt<br/>(vanilla, cinnamon, smidge of baking powder, whatever)<br/>1 Tbs cocoa powder<br/>1 Tbs brown sugar<br/>1 Tbs flour<br/><br/>In my microwave it takes 27 seconds. Garnish with a bit of powdered sugar. Yummmm!!!<br/><br/>Also, the nutritional information listed for this recipe is wrong. Done as I wrote it above it's about 160 calories, so we're looking at 320-350 for the whole recipe (depending on how much flour and sugar you add).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
c3528775 January 12, 2015

Really it was delicious and to tasty yar i never taste like this brownie...I want please try this also.....<br/>http://allyummyvegandnonvegdish.blogspot.in/2015/01/home-made-chocolate-brownie-recipe.html

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adnan khan January 09, 2015

This is a great recipe! Also, if you want to make it vegan like I did, you can substitute olive oil for butter and you won't taste it at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Olivia T. January 03, 2015

I'll be making this again and I won't change a thing! Not the most authentic brownie in the world, but for the ease of preparation and the very few dishes that need to be dirtied this hits the spot in a pinch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chemistbabe69 November 26, 2014

After making it as written and it being way too sweet for me, I decided I'd cut the sugar in HALF. Wow, was this rich! I was stuffed after eating it and could barely finish (oh, but I tried!). It was yummy. I also added chocolate chips to it before microwaving because it made it even more chocolaty and molten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xDxxTx November 25, 2014
Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie