Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2014

    • on April 25, 2014

      Very yummy but I changed the recipe slightly. I have the sugar and flour but instead of plain flour I had self-raising. This was very convenient to make as I had limited ingredients. Also I added choc chips to mine and it was delicious. Will recommend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      With butter in it instead of oil I didn't even bother to microwave it or even warm it. Yummy. (I use Nestles unsweetened cocoa powder)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

    • on April 03, 2014

      My husband and I made these tonight. They were yummy! We reduced sugar to 3tbls. I added chocolate chips to mine. This would be a fun dessert to do with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      looks like a good recipe but i think i made it wrong... is it supposed to be squishy to the touch but when u bite into it its rock hard? or did i somehow manage to mess up on such an easy recipe? ;-; tastes good tho.... e.e

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      This is a really good recipe if you are craving chocolate and don't want to make a lot of fuss. I switched out the 2 Tbls of water for 2 Tbls of coffee and it turned out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      An excellent chocolate fix in a jiffy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Amazing! Just made this and it was perfect, best microwave brownie i've made, and iv'e tried a fair few. Would maybe decrease the amount of sugar, but other than that it was so yummy and fudgy. I did it for 60 seconds (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      left over coffee instead of water (it was still in the mug from this morning!)<br/>added cinnamon to the mix and whipped cream on top.<br/>Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      I'm a pretty lazy person when it comes to cooking. I was craving for something sweet or chocolate-y a few hours ago when I found this lovely recipe on tumblr. It took me around 4 minutes to get the ingredients(I'm slow, I know) and 70 seconds on the microwave. It turned out perfect for me! I changed the sugar to 2 tablespoons and it still taste pretty sweet to me. If anyone is wondering how mine tasted like; It tastes like domino's choc lava cake. Without the gooey chocolate in the middle. Just the way I like it :9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Delicious! Very simple to make. The kids loved it with a dollop of Redi-Whip. I won't make this too often since it's so rich, but I will definitely make it again. I'm thinking about adding cinnamon, or orange extract next time. Maybe even some instant coffee granules.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      This is a very simple recipe. I agree with those that said to use milk instead of water and cut back on the flour. I would also suggest use less butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      YUMMY! After reading the reviews, I used 2tbs brown sugar, used only 3 tbs of flour, added a pinch of baking powder and cooked it for 75 seconds in a 900w microwave. It was soooo rich and chocolately, I couldn't possibly have had it without ice cream. However, as it cools it gets harder so eat it right out of the microwave but be careful because it will be hot! Overall, great recipe! Exactly what I needed :) 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Way to rich. If you like rich foods this may be for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Love this it! just made it glutten free. I used wheat free soy flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      I subbed regular cocoa order with dark cocoa powder, veg oil instead of butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      Love it! Fantastic, deep chocolate flavor that satisfies any craving. I sprinkle d a few chocolate chips on top before baking, which made it even richer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Wanted something sweet tonight but didn't have any snacks in the house and I found this looking for something to make. I didn't have any cocoa powder so I used some of my daughters chocolate milk mix. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      It's amazing, a bit small, but if you double everything and use mint extract instead of vanila, comes out AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    41%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 362.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 50.7 g
    202%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes