Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Average Rating:

    117 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 117

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2014

      left over coffee instead of water (it was still in the mug from this morning!)<br/>added cinnamon to the mix and whipped cream on top.<br/>Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      I'm a pretty lazy person when it comes to cooking. I was craving for something sweet or chocolate-y a few hours ago when I found this lovely recipe on tumblr. It took me around 4 minutes to get the ingredients(I'm slow, I know) and 70 seconds on the microwave. It turned out perfect for me! I changed the sugar to 2 tablespoons and it still taste pretty sweet to me. If anyone is wondering how mine tasted like; It tastes like domino's choc lava cake. Without the gooey chocolate in the middle. Just the way I like it :9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Delicious! Very simple to make. The kids loved it with a dollop of Redi-Whip. I won't make this too often since it's so rich, but I will definitely make it again. I'm thinking about adding cinnamon, or orange extract next time. Maybe even some instant coffee granules.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      This is a very simple recipe. I agree with those that said to use milk instead of water and cut back on the flour. I would also suggest use less butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      YUMMY! After reading the reviews, I used 2tbs brown sugar, used only 3 tbs of flour, added a pinch of baking powder and cooked it for 75 seconds in a 900w microwave. It was soooo rich and chocolately, I couldn't possibly have had it without ice cream. However, as it cools it gets harder so eat it right out of the microwave but be careful because it will be hot! Overall, great recipe! Exactly what I needed :) 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Way to rich. If you like rich foods this may be for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Love this it! just made it glutten free. I used wheat free soy flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      I subbed regular cocoa order with dark cocoa powder, veg oil instead of butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      Love it! Fantastic, deep chocolate flavor that satisfies any craving. I sprinkle d a few chocolate chips on top before baking, which made it even richer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Wanted something sweet tonight but didn't have any snacks in the house and I found this looking for something to make. I didn't have any cocoa powder so I used some of my daughters chocolate milk mix. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      It's amazing, a bit small, but if you double everything and use mint extract instead of vanila, comes out AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Great recipe. We have been making one like this for some time. This one has butter in it instead of olive oil, so it gives the flavor a boost. Thanks for posting it, we will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      The chocolate powder you use really defines the chocolaty taste. I used dark chocolate cocoa powder, halved the sugar and flour as everyone suggested and swapped the water for milk. I also added a pinch of cinnamon. I have it with a glass of milk, great quick fix :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Switch out the water for milk, and I added some coffee and chocolate chips (after trying the original recipe)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      THE REAL CURE FOR MY PMS! Just looooove it :) Smooth, creamy... pure awesomeness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      really good and fudgy. ***pay attention to the suggested cooktime! ~ The sugar content in these single serving deserts will scorch easily in the microwave

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Wow! I'm a "that looks right" rather than a "measure it out" cook, so I don't know how close to your recipe it was, but it was delicious! ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      I used Hot Cocoa Mix instead of sugar and cocoa powder and it turned out pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      This was amazing! I followed the recipe except I used half & half instead of water and decreased sugar to 3T. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      So very easy and delicious. This is great for kids and the big kids too. I changed the sugar to two tablespoons, the flour to two tablespoons, the water to milk. Added some baking powder, a scant 1/8 teaspoon, and some chopped walnuts. A perfect quick desert, and the best thing, it is home made, no preservatives and no box taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    41%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 362.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 50.7 g
    202%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites