Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2014

      I substituted the water for milk and added some. Butterscotch chips, microwaved for 80 seconds and it came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      I took some of the reviews into consideration. I substituted the water for whole milk and did 2 tablespoons of both flour and sugar. I was going to do half white, half brown, but the brown sugar was too hard. Next time I'll try it with the brown sugar. I also used Hershey Special Dark Cocoa Powder instead of unsweetened. Dark chocolate is better for you, right? My microwave is 1100 watts and I used the "Minute Plus" function. Came out a little dry, but tastes pretty good and the batter was yummy. Made the house smell good too for a couple of minutes, as if I was making a pan of brownies. Definitely will make again and might tweak a little more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2014

      Make this for my boyfriend and I as a late night snake and really liked it. We will be making it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      Holy Cow Good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2014

      This recipe was amazing! I was hesitant at first, as I had tried a recipe for a microwave brownie before, and it didn't even cook! But this one was very yummy, and I'd definitely do it again, but maybe reduce the amount of sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      I tried out this recipe and I absolutely love it! Because it doesn't require eggs, it's very convenient to me because I rarely have eggs on hand. And it is really nice to be able to throw together a last minute dessert that still tastes good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2014

      I made a food.com account specifically so I could post this review. I absolutely loved this recipe, even though I tweaked it quite heavily. It was delicious, and blows away all the other (gross!) brownie mug recipes I've tried.<br/><br/>Substituted butter with olive oil, decreased flour to 2 tbsp as recommended and substituted sugar with 2 tbsp of golden molasses because I didn't have any more sugar. Microwaved on high for 1 minute. The result was soft and fluffy, not chewy at all, very good flavor. Texture resembles cake more than brownie, but still delicious... I recommend this recipe to anyone who's looking for a quick chocolate fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      This brownie-in-a-freaking-mug may look angelic and tasty, but it's not. Number one, don't fall into the trap of microwaving this. It exploded all over the place. And it didn't smell right either. Brownies ain't supposed to smell like that, kids. <br/>AND OMG five hundred calories? Look, little old Betty Crocker makes 160 calorie brownies and you get a full batch. Not just a frigging mug.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      i frosted it with chocolate ganache frosting, and it was the perfect treat for midnight. Simply loved it.<br/>This was the bestest chocolate mug brownie i've ever tried.<br/>Instead of 4 tbsp granulated sugar, i added 1 tbsp granulated sugar and 1 tbsp soft brown sugar, which made it fudgy. PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2014

      Amazing! I made a couple changes. Milk instead of water and brown sugar instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Love it!!! The texture is amazing and its the perfect amount of richness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      Absolutely gorgeous me and a friend tried making them as a quick chocolate fix. Would definitely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      This recipe was quick and easy to make, and it certainly tasted really good. I added a few chocolate pieces on top then melted them over in the microwave. It was definitely worth every calorie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      this was very chocolaty and very easy! I used milk instead of water. Next time I might decrease the sugar. Enough for 2 to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      Satisfies the chocolate cravings! I wanted something chocolatey, but it was getting late and I was tired. These mixed up so fast, and with practice I could have these hot brownies ready in 3 minutes. The hardest part is letting them cool so you don't burn yourself. They weren't that much like regular brownies, and a regular brownie would win in a taste test. But for something quick this is great. My husband wants them again, and I can see curling up in front of the TV with a mug of hot brownie on cold winter nights.<br/>I've rediscovered this recipe. Making this once or twice a week, my excuse being that I'm not eating a whole pan at least. I love not having tons of leftovers to tempt me. Make sure to mix the ingredients in order for best results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      Following the recommendations of other reviewers, I replaced half of the butter with water, replaced the water with milk, and halved the sugar. This was delicious, but very rich. I agree with another reviewer that said you need ice cream to cut the richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Very Rich. I excluded vanilla extract and in place of the butter i used applesauce. I also subsituted milk for the water. It is good, but rich. It goes very well with original Greek Yogurt. Not a favorite, but i will try it again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      I subbed water for almond milk, did 3 TB cocoa powder instead of 2, used 2 TB coconut oil not butter, and whole wheat pastry flour instead of flour (add less because it is more dry.. As long as the consistency looks like brownie batter). With these subs it was a 10/5 and much healthier. Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      Tried this recipe as a quick snack. Way too sweet! I suggest cutting down the sugar to 3 tbsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.5
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    41%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 362.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 50.7 g
    202%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes