Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Cherry Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Cherry Crisp

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      Simple and tasty. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp of lemon juice to the fruit because I find prepared pie filling overly sweet. I also added about 1/3 cup chopped pecans over the topping and baked at 350 for 30 minutes, because I was skeptical about the lack of browning in the microwave, and the extra time was not an issue. It turned out very nicely, I served it just slightly warm with vanilla ice cream, and everyone enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Amazing! Funnily enough, I didn't have a microwave safe dish handy, so I baked this in the oven on 350 for 30 minutes and it worked very well that way too! It was delicious and exactly what I was looking for! The balance of the brown sugar and the oatmeal with the cherries is just outstanding! Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      WOW! The taste and texture of this is like it's been baked in the oven. I was of course skeptical about it being a microwave recipe, but when I saw it was from MIZZNEZZ, I knew it'd be a winner.....and it IS. I added some coursely broken walnuts. Can't wait to share this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I have used this very same recipe for about 10yrs now and it is always my cheap, fast, easy, go to dessert that always says "can I have seconds Mom?" I switch this up with apple, peach or whatever pie filling fits the mood and always serve with a scoop of ice cream. Thanks for posting MizzNezz!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This was excellent. It was 95 degrees here today and I needed a quick dessert for company. This hit the spot with a big dish of ice cream and I didn't even have to heat up the house. I didn't have any cherry pie filling so I opened a couple of jars of peaches and drained the juice off. From the time I opened the jars til this was finished was probably less than 15 minutes. Everyone loved it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Excellent! Needed something very quick and had to be delicious, this was it! Oh yummy all was gone probably 20 minutes post baking in microwave. I followed this exactly, although threw some chopped walnuts into the topping just for the heck of it. Mine baked in microwave for exactly 12 minutes and had a crunchy topping. Just total comfort food and I couldn't of driven to the store and back to get the wonderful delicious treat! Thanks, MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Fast and easy dessert. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I have been making this for 10 years. I make up the topping and put it in a plastic bag, throw the can of pie filling in a glass pie pan and grab a container of vanilla ice cream on the way to work. I put this together while everyone else heats their food and pop it in when they are finished. It is ready for us to eat for dessert with scoops of ice cream melting on top. I vary the filling as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Wow this was really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written except that I used Splenda brown sugar as that is all I use and I used strawberry pie filling as hubby doesn't care for cherries. This was really tasty and am sure it would be good with other pie filling also. I love using my microwave and this was a wonderful recipe to make in it. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This is a quick way to make a dessert for that drop in company. I like it using apple and peach pie fillings too. I also like to add about a tsp of cinnamon to the fruit mixture to add a bit of zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      wanted to say this is OUTSTANDING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I made this recipe out of curiosity -- would it be as bad as I thought it would? In fact, it turned out to be quite a lot better than that; the crust actually turned slightly crusty (althoughto call it a "crisp" is definitely overstating it), and it combines reasonably well with the cherry pie filling. On the whole, I would recommend this for somebody who has a craving for something hot and sweet and filling -- but do not make this on a first date...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Cherry Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.9
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    21%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 93.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes