93 Reviews

Yeze arz goodz! Forgive me, I've caramel stuck in my teeth. Made for Newest Zaar Tag '09

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 12, 2009

So easy to make and very, very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. March 30, 2015

Sorry... meant five stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Danica January 03, 2015

tip: make sure that the mixture is in a large mixing bowl or the mixture boils over. similar to cooking oatmeal in the microwave.<br/>I poured mine into a cookie sheet w/ small edges that had been sprayed w/ Pam. no sticking issues. As the carmel cools I push it into the square edge. Pull the whole batch out onto wax paper, cut in 1/2 and then into pieces. I cut it to make 24. I dip into a small amount of kosher salt so the salt is visible and then wrap each piece up in wax paper. I have gotten rave reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AllisonsMom December 26, 2014

Having made caramels on the stove for YEARS, I was thrilled to find this recipe...and it takes JUST AS GOOD! I probably will never make the others ones again...unless I am bored and have time to watch. Only hint I have is to watch the power on your micro. My first batch turned out like hard caramels. Otherwise, delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4kris10 December 22, 2014

I would give this a perfect 10 stars if I could! Simple and delicious! It's very hard to share these with others because you will want to eat them all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klsketch December 22, 2014

Found the recipe a while ago and have made it many times since. They're a hit wherever they've gone! Each time at least one person asks for the recipe. TRIED AND TRUE ! ! !<br/><br/>SO EASY, so scrumptious, so dangerous. I don't dare make them unless there is someplace to bring the majority of the caramels! They really are one of the few treats I simply can't resist. There's no sentimental attachment or history or other reason -- they're just so tasty and have such a smooth consistancy.<br/><br/>Thanks -- from me, family, and friends... but not my waistline! TOO wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yum Mum December 31, 2013

VERY easy caramels!!! I crisped up some bacon and added them on top. Also made some with just sea salt. I have to say the bacon ones were AMAZING!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amanda.e.lee December 27, 2013

These were super easy and good. The only reason I am giving 4 and not 5 stars is just personal preference. These turn out a little blonde and milky instead of the dark cooked sugar that I prefer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MidsummerNightSprite December 26, 2013

Super easy, super delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy News August 22, 2013
Microwave Caramels