Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Caramels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Caramels

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-88 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2009

      Fun fun fun - these little caramels are great! A nice soft, milky texture with a sweet taste! I used mini cutters and made some fun shapes. I am thinking they would be cute to serve with a slice of pie or cake or to top off an ice cream sundae! Tagged in Sweet Traditions Tag Event Nov. 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      really good and really easy. I also doubled the batch. I love Caramel and this is so easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Made for Holiday Tag. OhmyCaramel! Way too easy and way too delicious! YUMYUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Heavenly is sooo right! I can't believe it is that eaasy to make carmels!I agree with the fridge storage - but then I prefer my caramel bars that way anytime. One batch just isn't enough for my household. I would double the batch if I wasn't afraid I would mess itup (not the biggest candy maker). I will repeat these for sure! Thank you for an excellent recipe. *Made and enjoyed for August Aussie Recipe Swap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      HEAVENLY. So quick and easy . I never use my microwave for cooking until this recipe. They are so soft and chewy without being overly sticky. BUT if it is hot and humid store them in the fridge . I also chilled them a bit before cutting. I just pulled the whole thing out once chilled and placed on a cutting borad and cut into nice small squares. This is a keeper and going in my Divine recipes of 2009 Cookbook. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      My caramels were very thin, due to lack of direction on size of dish to be used. These tasted really good when first made and cooled, but were grainier a few days later. Please understand, I rarely make candy, please take that into account. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Chewy, Gooey, YUM! This is so simple and very tasty. I whipped this up in no time flat. I will be making a batch to take to a friends graduation party after church this coming Sunday. Thanks for sharing this must make again recipe! Made and reviewed for the 29th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Yummy! These are so good! I put them out at my little girl's 6th birthday party and these disappeared FAST! Everyone liked them. I liked that they were so quick & easy to do... YAY:)! Thanks, Debb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Caramels

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.1
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    24%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 14.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites