Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Caramels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Caramels

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2013

      Very easy and tasty. Actually made it twice - first was by the book, the second I wanted to use the rest of the SC milk, so I measured it, adjusted the ingredients and cooked it the same amount of time. Made a much softer candy the second time around. Everybody was happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      5 star rating here! I suggest using a tall bowl with a handle as the mixture bubbles up. I also had to cook it longer than what it says. The flavor was wonderful. Very good recipe, I am going to try again and use a smaller pan to pour them in so they thicker! I did use foil coated with butter for the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      The second time I made these (For February Sun and Spice 2013), I cooked it too long and it was gritty. So I remelted and made into caramel brownies. Make sure pan is greased or use greased parchment paper. Softens some at room temp. Poured over pretzels and then covered with chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      I forgot to add that I used an 8X8 glass pan and got pieces that were approximately a little more than 1/4" thick, they do have to have a lot of lubrication on what ever you pour then on. I found that aluminum foil with lots of cooking spray is the best. Still a great and fast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      These were as easy as everyone says, but like many others, I'm having a hard time getting them out of the pan. And when I wrap them up, they melt right out of the wax paper. They taste all right, but nothing that I would say is great. Think I'll try the old fashioned way next time and see what I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      These were so good! And easy! Like Feisty Redheaded I sprinkled some flaked salt. So, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      This was so easy and so good! Thank toy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      I made it exactly as directed. I will never buy caramels again! Very fast and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      Wow hard to believe you can make caramel candy in 10 minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      These are really good, easy and fast. I'm on my 3rd batch. I like using the smaller size pan (8x8) or smaller. I used non-stick foil and sprayed it and and no issues with it sticking. Also, added 1 tsp vanilla after cooking for 6 minutes and sprinked with kosher salt after pouring in pan. I put in the freezer for about 20 minutes and then cut, and then put in the freezer again about 10 minutes before wrapping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Warning these are ADDICTING! I had to double the recipe because I put in 1 cup each brown and white sugar (Luckily I noticed it B4 putting in micro) which was a good thing because if that hadn't happened no one else would have gotten a taste lol.
      I thought about sharing this recipe but decided to keep it a secret I shared "Moon Rocks" and soon everyone was bringing them to functions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Great idea for Christmas gift giving thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Cannot believe how easy and delicious this recipe is. I am so excited to have found it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      This was GREAT! But silly me I cooked it on the stove top for the 6 minutes instead of the microwave! What was I thinking. They never really got hard. Only while in the fridge. But Mighty YUMMY....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      These are yummy and super easy to make, but mine are super sticky and I have a lot of trouble getting them out of the wax paper I wrapped them in (wrapping them was quite a struggle, too, because they were so sticky). I put them in the refrigerator, but it doesn't seem to help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      The flavor of these caramels was awesome, but mine are "gritty" I don't think the sugar dissolved completely, I cooked them for 7 min. What did I do wrong and how can I correct it next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      These caramels are delicious! I can't believe I didn't know about this recipe sooner! I will say that the cooking time does depend on your microwave. My caramels took 14 minutes because my microwave is a low watt, energy saver. Otherwise, this recipe is super easy and delicious. Will definitely be using for my holiday gifts!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      These caramels are just like the ones my mom used to make on the stove in a cast iron pot at Christmas time! I haven't had them in years - thanks for bringing back such wonderful memories! I've shared this with my brothers, too. Will be making them often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I followed the directions but here it is 10 hours later and they're still too soft to cut. I don't know why but they didn't turn out. The recipe doesn't specify what size pan to use; maybe I should have used the 9x13; I used the skinnier version. But considering they're still soft this many hours later, I don't suppose that's the answer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      I'm stumped. I've read all the raving reviews, but I can't get it to work.

      The first batch I completely forgot to add the condensed milk--uh, oops! So the second batch I was super careful to check and measure everything just right. I know for certain I didn't leave anything out, but my caramels are just sludge. They've been in the fridge for three days now and they still won't set. I can cut them cold, but within a couple minutes they're a puddle.

      Oddly enough, the first batch without the condensed milk tastes really good! But I really wanted to taste what everyone is raving about. I guess I'll just put my sludge on top of some ice cream... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Caramels

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.1
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    24%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 14.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes