42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this recipe was NOT what I had hoped for...I wanted something that would be crunchy like my oven caramel corn. However, it still was pleasant to eat, just very messy! It is more of a marshmellow popcorn than anything. I might make it again in a pinch, but oven caramel corn is still the best!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephanie457 June 20, 2008

I was looking for something quick and sweet to make for my kids and I for a sweet snack. This fit the bill!! I did cut the butter down 1/2 and the brown sugar down 1/2 and upped the marshmallows about 1/4 cup.....it was delicious! We almost didn't leave any for my husband......OOPS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead January 10, 2012

This is so easy to do. I think it's the easiest I made. I used butter. Thanks Una Rose :) Made for I recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 20, 2010

This is so easy to make and it tastes wonderful!. My son loved it so much, he asked me to make it for his 4th grade class on his birthday and they loved it too! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweetslover April 25, 2010

This was so easy and sooo good! I only had extra butter popcorn, so I wasn't sure if that was going to taste good, but it works! Next time I'll try kettle corn. mmmmm yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAcupcake December 03, 2009

This is yummy! I feel it tastes better with a little extra popcorn mixed in otherwise it gets too soggy. If you are thinking of making this recipe understand that it will not be crispy like most caramel corn-it is a ooey-gooey recipe! When you first take it out of the microwave it looks like a mess-just stir until it is blended well! I think I might even add a dash of salt to the caramel mixture-I think then it will be perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanV September 21, 2009

This is without a doubt the best recipe for caramel popcorn ever. I love caramel popcorn and have tried many recipes over the years but they all tend to make too much or require more time and effort than I'm willing to put in when the craving hits. This recipe is just perfect though - it is so fast and simple and absolutely delicious - it has immediately become a family favorite and we make it quite frequently. Everyone I've had try this recipe loves it. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feisty Redhead March 31, 2009

This was so yummy. I made this for DD and DH as a treat for movie night. I will definately make it again. Thanks for submitting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally March 16, 2009

This is the best caramel popcorn !!!! The sauce is also great with sliced apples. Thanks so much for posting this great 5* plus recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev. E. March 07, 2009

So simple and so good :)...a nice surprise!!! (i am not a fan of the mirco wave type...i buy my popcorn bulk so used my air popper)...then i seasoned the kernels with a bit of my own dry blend (i have sweet and savory)...i added a bit of salt and chili to the brown sugar 'cause i like those sweet and spicy plays on POP-corn and of course had to play with the nuke-ing time and stir and reheat and such (our micro wave is 100 and 47 years olde :)- {{i think hubby found it on the streets of NY in the 80's... we use it to melt thing only and stand far away}}-I digress & exaggerate...annnyway->->-->... -A great new way to enjoy one of my fav. treats and so easy....quick...perfect to pull out fast as a sweet surprise...i brought the bowl up to bed and had Saturday Valentines movie nite with hubby and kitty... :)...made for "I REDommend Feb. 09" ...i liked it the next day too...it drys neat...not a messy treat at all as u might think (or i was) "fast, fun and family friendly" {{to quote another reviewer}} :)...thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free February 15, 2009
Microwave Caramel Popcorn