Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Caramel Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2008

      this recipe was NOT what I had hoped for...I wanted something that would be crunchy like my oven caramel corn. However, it still was pleasant to eat, just very messy! It is more of a marshmellow popcorn than anything. I might make it again in a pinch, but oven caramel corn is still the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I was looking for something quick and sweet to make for my kids and I for a sweet snack. This fit the bill!! I did cut the butter down 1/2 and the brown sugar down 1/2 and upped the marshmallows about 1/4 cup.....it was delicious! We almost didn't leave any for my husband......OOPS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This is so easy to do. I think it's the easiest I made. I used butter. Thanks Una Rose :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is so easy to make and it tastes wonderful!. My son loved it so much, he asked me to make it for his 4th grade class on his birthday and they loved it too! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was so easy and sooo good! I only had extra butter popcorn, so I wasn't sure if that was going to taste good, but it works! Next time I'll try kettle corn. mmmmm yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This is yummy! I feel it tastes better with a little extra popcorn mixed in otherwise it gets too soggy. If you are thinking of making this recipe understand that it will not be crispy like most caramel corn-it is a ooey-gooey recipe! When you first take it out of the microwave it looks like a mess-just stir until it is blended well! I think I might even add a dash of salt to the caramel mixture-I think then it will be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This is without a doubt the best recipe for caramel popcorn ever. I love caramel popcorn and have tried many recipes over the years but they all tend to make too much or require more time and effort than I'm willing to put in when the craving hits. This recipe is just perfect though - it is so fast and simple and absolutely delicious - it has immediately become a family favorite and we make it quite frequently. Everyone I've had try this recipe loves it. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This was so yummy. I made this for DD and DH as a treat for movie night. I will definately make it again. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This is the best caramel popcorn !!!! The sauce is also great with sliced apples. Thanks so much for posting this great 5* plus recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      So simple and so good :)...a nice surprise!!! (i am not a fan of the mirco wave type...i buy my popcorn bulk so used my air popper)...then i seasoned the kernels with a bit of my own dry blend (i have sweet and savory)...i added a bit of salt and chili to the brown sugar 'cause i like those sweet and spicy plays on POP-corn and of course had to play with the nuke-ing time and stir and reheat and such (our micro wave is 100 and 47 years olde :)- {{i think hubby found it on the streets of NY in the 80's... we use it to melt thing only and stand far away}}-I digress & exaggerate...annnyway->->-->... -A great new way to enjoy one of my fav. treats and so easy....quick...perfect to pull out fast as a sweet surprise...i brought the bowl up to bed and had Saturday Valentines movie nite with hubby and kitty... :)...made for "I REDommend Feb. 09" ...i liked it the next day too...it drys neat...not a messy treat at all as u might think (or i was) "fast, fun and family friendly" {{to quote another reviewer}} :)...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I had prepared this before but forgot to review it until DD asked for it again. She and two of her 13-year old friends stirred this up with me yesterday. We all enjoyed it and they were very proud of the results of their culinary experience. Quick, easy and tasty - what could be better. Like the reviewer PurplePen we found that our sugar had not quite dissolved after 2 minutes but we whisked it a bit to incorporate the sugar. Each microwave is unique so we'll have to make future batches to "test" what works best in ours. The testers will certainly enjoy that! Thanks Una Rose for a fast, fun and family-friendly treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Yummy and totally addictive. My niece commented that it was like a rice kirspie treat topping for popcorn. This is better than that though!! Very easy to do. Pulls together faaaaast! So we make it often. I can eat a batch by myself.... oh my!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Super easy and yummy! Not quite a typical crunchy caramel corn, more sticky, but very good and easy. I would recommend starting with softened butter as mine wasn't quite melted and the sugar wasn't dissolved after the 2 minutes. I think next time I would melt the butter first or at least soften it, then micro together for a minute, stir, then another minute. I made my own popcorn and added a little salt when it was done. Delicious!!! This would also taste good with peanuts added at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      "Holy crap, awesome!" - reaction from fiance after eating this. I only used half the butter, but did everything else as directed. I stirred the gooey mixture after 1 min, then put it back in for the rest. I used a butter knife to stir it up, that worked well. Yum-tastic. I'll make this again, definitely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Awesome. This is what i used based on what i had on hand: nearly 1 cup marshmallows, 1 stick butter, about 3 tbs canola oil and 1/4 cup sugar for 1 bag popcorn.i really thought that i'd mess up the results with all the changes- but they still came out great. Maybe not exactly caramel corn, but very good to make if you don't want to go the trouble to make it in the oven! Thanks for this recipe Una! Made for Alphabet Soup Tag, Oct 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      for this taking no more than 10 minutes to make i was really impressed with it. i used 1 1/2 bags and popped popcorn microwaved it for 4 minutes, till everything melted together, and then added 1/2 tsp. vanilla. this recipe is great, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

    • on June 19, 2008

      This is fabulous! I doubled the recipe except that I only used the 1/4 lb. of butter. I also used air popped popcorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Yum!! Very easy to make! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This is a super quick easy treat. I've made it several times using only half of the butter, (1/4 Cup), and it still turns out great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Caramel Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.6
     
    Calories from Fat 411
    60%
    Total Fat 45.7 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 565.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 64.1 g
    256%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    popcorn

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes