Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Caramel Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2012

      I did a batch for christmas gift. I put corn sirop instead of honey and i didn't use a brown paper but just put everything in a big bowl. They turn out amazing, all my family loved it. They said it tasted even better than the store's caramel popcorn.
      Gotta do it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Had to lower the microwave time to two minutes instead of three. I stirred in a bowl instead of shaking in a bag because I didn't have one. Other than that ... perfection! Thank you cookiedog for a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      This was some yummy popcorn! I took it to a new year's eve party and everyone gave compliments, thanks to you! It was easy and had a great taste with the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      LOVE IT! I did change a few measurements and ingredients because of others reviews and availability of some items in my kitchen. I changed the honey to light Karo syrup (my honey was old so I had to throw it out), added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and reduced the baking soda to 3/4 teaspoon. I kept all times exactly as the original recipe using an 800 watt microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I have lost track of how many times I have made this--everyone I've ever made it for loves it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This is very similar to a family recipe of mine, wonderful flavor and crispy texture. Always a hit! My only problem was a too hot microwave. The 2nd batch I made I cooked for 2 mins at a time instead of 3...turned out perfect! I love the mess free clean up! Hint- shake the bag instead of stiring, it works the same way...just less mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This started a low three due to the uneven cooking but when I found I could only eat a few bites became a two. I used a snack bag of TJ's lowfat pop corn which makes 3 1/2 cups so I cut the recipe to a fourth. I reduced the cooking time once I added the caramel I did one minute, 30 secs, 10 secs and 20 sec and still ended up with burnt clumps. I found the over all flavor to be a combination of very sweet and dark and the corn was very greasy which is unusual for caramel corn. Reviewed for "I Recommend Tag Game"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      :)...! what's not to like about this goodie...I used my air popper...raw honey, and "Smart Balance" (so then it practically a health food , right...{{lol}} :) )-I used the baking soda...didn't notice anything funny about the taste and think it did a little something to add a creamy quality to the caramel sauce- I added a bit of salt too (I dig the salty/sweet thing)...used a regular bag from the grocery store and thought it was fun to make...and liked the clean up :)...enjoyed it with Sat. Nite. movies...YUM- thanks cookiedog

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      We all loved it. I will be making it again and again! I loved the fact that it's so fast. Just one thing: remember to watch the caramel closely as well as it may spill over. Thank you so much for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Made for a snack while watching tv last night and it was awesome! Thanks so much for posting for us! Made for Zaar Star Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Beverage Tag 2008 WOW WOW WOW! I am on my 3rd making of this. Simple, easy and tastefully sinful. What a great way to get some sweets in without all the fat and calories. This is in my faves cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Very good snack - love the texture and crunch. The baking soda did, however, leave a noticable after taste. Overall, I will continue to make this again and again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      The times indicated, I think are too long and based on the microwave you're using it. I did exactly as indicated and although easy, it burned horribly and now I have to start over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I made this mostly for DH and while he didn't rave he certainly wasn't complaining either LOL. We are only used to plain popcorn with a little salt so a sweet one was quite a step out of our usual experience. Personally I would be tempted to leave out the baking soda as it left a small soda-y aftertaste that I found quite noticable, (but which DH didn't taste at all) We were pleased to have tried something new and different and I would like to make this again sometime when DH has a sweet treat craving, as it was easy to make. BTW I was somehow aprehensive that it would stick to the foil and I'd be trying to get tiny flakes of tin foil off the popcorn, but wow, it doesn't stick to the foil at all! DO be aware that when you first spread it out to cool, that it will be seriously HOT, so take care. I tried to break off a piece a little too soon and don't posess asbestos fingers so needed the cold tap for some minutes to cool off my singed finger tips. Please see my rating system: 4 stars for a sweet treat recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      We had some leftover popcorn from our recent trip to the movies, and this recipe was just what we needed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Mmmm, so good! It doesn't take long to cool making this the fastest start to mouth recipe ever!! We all really like it and it will be one of those recipes made again and again. My microwave is a bit hot and next time I will decrease the time a bit. It has a slightly burned taste but as my husband says "it doesn't hurt it a bit". Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Delicious!! Wow...is this ever quick and easy. I used Orville Redenbacher's Light Butter microwave popcorn and it turned out perfect. Clean up was a snap with the brown paper bag. My family devoured this and gave it 2 thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful, quick and easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I love quick and easy snack recipes! I popped the popcorn and then took out the seeds that didnt pop. Then I melted the butter first then added the rest of the ingredients. My microwave is very hot so I did mine for 2 minutes then stirred then 2 minutes again. Then poured over popcorn and three sessions of 30 seconds each it turned out great. Next time I will half the popcorn and add almonds and use the full batch of caramel coating. First batch is already gone. Thanks Cookiedog for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Wow this is soooo good. I loved the caramel flavour on the popcorn. It was smooth, thick, sweet and very comforting. I couldn't believe how quick and easy it was to make this sweet treat. We will be enjoying this for dessert tonight, if I don't eat it all first. Thanks so much for sharing CD, next time I will add some nuts. Into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Very good! will make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Caramel Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (584 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    35%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 107.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites