26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I did a batch for christmas gift. I put corn sirop instead of honey and i didn't use a brown paper but just put everything in a big bowl. They turn out amazing, all my family loved it. They said it tasted even better than the store's caramel popcorn.
Gotta do it again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
torrak December 25, 2012

Had to lower the microwave time to two minutes instead of three. I stirred in a bowl instead of shaking in a bag because I didn't have one. Other than that ... perfection! Thank you cookiedog for a very good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Dukes September 10, 2013

This was some yummy popcorn! I took it to a new year's eve party and everyone gave compliments, thanks to you! It was easy and had a great taste with the honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore December 31, 2012

LOVE IT! I did change a few measurements and ingredients because of others reviews and availability of some items in my kitchen. I changed the honey to light Karo syrup (my honey was old so I had to throw it out), added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and reduced the baking soda to 3/4 teaspoon. I kept all times exactly as the original recipe using an 800 watt microwave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakerwannabe66 March 20, 2011

I have lost track of how many times I have made this--everyone I've ever made it for loves it! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle in KY July 21, 2010

This is very similar to a family recipe of mine, wonderful flavor and crispy texture. Always a hit! My only problem was a too hot microwave. The 2nd batch I made I cooked for 2 mins at a time instead of 3...turned out perfect! I love the mess free clean up! Hint- shake the bag instead of stiring, it works the same way...just less mess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jansfreelancephotography May 08, 2010

This started a low three due to the uneven cooking but when I found I could only eat a few bites became a two. I used a snack bag of TJ's lowfat pop corn which makes 3 1/2 cups so I cut the recipe to a fourth. I reduced the cooking time once I added the caramel I did one minute, 30 secs, 10 secs and 20 sec and still ended up with burnt clumps. I found the over all flavor to be a combination of very sweet and dark and the corn was very greasy which is unusual for caramel corn. Reviewed for "I Recommend Tag Game"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet March 03, 2009

:)...! what's not to like about this goodie...I used my air popper...raw honey, and "Smart Balance" (so then it practically a health food , right...{{lol}} :) )-I used the baking soda...didn't notice anything funny about the taste and think it did a little something to add a creamy quality to the caramel sauce- I added a bit of salt too (I dig the salty/sweet thing)...used a regular bag from the grocery store and thought it was fun to make...and liked the clean up :)...enjoyed it with Sat. Nite. movies...YUM- thanks cookiedog

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free February 22, 2009

We all loved it. I will be making it again and again! I loved the fact that it's so fast. Just one thing: remember to watch the caramel closely as well as it may spill over. Thank you so much for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J February 03, 2009

Made for a snack while watching tv last night and it was awesome! Thanks so much for posting for us! Made for Zaar Star Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 09, 2008
Microwave Caramel Popcorn