25 Reviews

Very Happy with the results. It took only 4 mins in the microwave. My microwave rotates automatically so I didnt have to turn. YummY! I topped with icing sugar...Kids loved them as well. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SueB-SueB January 13, 2008

I guess this isn't a fair review, since the batter was really tasty, however my microwave burnt it to a crisp. It may have been that i divided the batter in half and didn't adjust the time, but on the second half i did and it still burnt it. I think maybe microwaves simply vary too much in power to accurately make a recipe for them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alex Daniels December 15, 2007

These were very good. I was running low on butter, so I used unsweetened applesauce instead. I also used 1/3 c less sugar. My DH says next time I should use the whole cup, as they weren't sweet enough for him. I also omitted the nuts, since I don't really like them. My pan wasn't quite 8", so I don't know if this effected the baking time, but I used all 7 minutes. After some of the reviews, I kept and eye on it after 5 mins. If you look in the window, you can see if it still looks like batter. It took 6 1/2-7 mins for the middle to get done. Great for fast brownies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katheros October 05, 2007

These were good. I cooked them on waxed paper in the pan. They stuck to the paper. Maybe try to spray or grease the paper. They cooked fine at 6 minutes. I have a high power microwave. I even used light butter and they tasted great. Chocolate chips would probably be a great addition. Thanks, Dawni

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawni July 20, 2007

These are great fun to make. Make sure you wait until they have cooled to cut them, and cut them with a wet knife! Then they cut into perfect squares. I did find it easier to use some baking paper in my pan. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee June 28, 2007

This was a good recipe, and a saviour when pressed for time! I think the conventional way of baking can't help but be better, though. Thank you for the recipe though, it is definitely a good one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamonised June 22, 2007

oh boy! My husband accused me of using a good mix he didn't believe i made them,or that they were made in the microwave! wonderful and sooo quick thanks julz654

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bearsbaby03 May 22, 2007

Yummy Yummy Yummy...these were so easy and turned out really well. I used the microwave to soften the butter a bit to squish it into the cup (I bought some cups so I can do American recipes without having to convert but they seem so much more trouble than weighing :))and mix in properly. Also used Self Raising flour but the recipe didn't specify so I assume that was right. They were even nice the next day all dried out since I forgot to cover them...quite chewy.I lined my dish with parchment to make them easier to turn out...not sure if that is a fire hazzard but was watching them to turn anyway. Will definately make again. Thank you for posting recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greedy Mum March 11, 2007

These were a great way to get a quick chocolate fix, especially if you prefer cake brownies over their more fudge-like counterparts. In our 1200w microwave, we cooked these for 4 min. They were a tad overdone and dry so I think next time we'll try them for 3-1/2 min. instead. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki February 13, 2007
Microwave Brownies