Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Brownies

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2009

      I followed the directions exactly except I just mixed the ingredients directly into the 8x8 glass pan with a fork. (Edit: I suggest beating or whisking for at least 1 minute, or else you'll get dense brownies.) I omitted the nuts. I also substituted Alterna (Wal-Mart's version of Splenda) for the sugar and a Country Crock spread for the butter. I microwaved it for about 4 minutes, which was definitely enough for my microwave. It came out great! It was cake-like, rather than fudge-y, which I still liked. Just 2 1/2 minutes in the microwave was perfect. For those you plan on using a sugar substitute, I suggest going 50% real sugar + 50% sugar substitute so you don't get so much of a soda-like aftertaste. Thanks for this simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      I doubled everything and baked it in 20x20cm (about 8x8") greased, papered pan for 8 minutes. Perfect. I only used 3/4 cocoa, though, and topped it up with a teaspoon of choc essence. I used self-raising flour and instead of 1 cup nuts I used 2 tbsp chopped white choc. Make quite a cakey, rather than fudgey, brownie - VG, especially for microwave! Foolproof! <3, the NOOBchef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      My family and I really enjoyed this cake like brownie. Followed recipe except I combined all ingredients in the glass cooking dish, I added chocolate chips to the mix and I cooked for just 4 minutes(my microwave is 1100wt). The house smelled like a bakery as the brownies cooked. We all had a hard time letting them cool before we dug in. I'm glad that we did wait for them to cool because it allowed the traditional brownie texture to set up. Adding the chocolate chips provided a great moist, slightly, gooey taste. This recipe was especially great because it only took 5 to 15 minutes (prepare,cook, and cool). Definitely a new family favorite. I will probably be making these brownies every week for the rest of the summer. And we will have vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup with them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      This recipe is heaven sent especially for me as I do not own an oven. I cooked it for 6 minutes at 750watts and it's a tad bit dry. It's still delicious though, this girl ain't complaining! Next time I make this (oh, there will be MANY next time!) I'll cook it for 5 minutes and hopefully it'll turn out nice and moist. Thank you so much, julz654! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      WOW! What a FANTASTIC recipe!! I have a 1300 watt microwave so I tried 4 minutes, at first, and it came out perfect (nice & moist). The 1st time I made it, I used a glass dish and it stuck so I sprayed the dish with baking spray (spray with butter & flour) the 2nd time around and that resolved that. Thanks so much for posting! My husband and I love it! We eat it warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      These disappeared in a flash! A little cakey cooked for 6 minutes on high on my 1000 watt microwave. I don't mind a cakey brownie. But it wasn't exactly what I expected. We ate our with fat free chocolate fudge pudding the first time round, and with yogurt later. It actually went really well with the fat free plain yogurt! Better than the pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      They're good, but the undercooked brownie in the center of the pan was by far the best of the batch. Next time I'll undercook slightly like the other reviews suggested and possibly frost them to add a little more moisture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I tried these today and thought no way could a brownie in the microwave be any good, but WOW!!!!! They were delish, very simple to make and took only 6 minutes, yummmmmmmy!!!! Thank you,this will help on the "Oh yeah mom, tomorrows a bake sale and I need to bring something"surprise...lol Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Just made these and they are fantastic, taste soo good! And I always appreciate a good microwave recipe. Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I made this today and they were perfect! Nice, moist and tasty! I made them at 500 Watt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very Happy with the results. It took only 4 mins in the microwave. My microwave rotates automatically so I didnt have to turn. YummY! I topped with icing sugar...Kids loved them as well. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I guess this isn't a fair review, since the batter was really tasty, however my microwave burnt it to a crisp. It may have been that i divided the batter in half and didn't adjust the time, but on the second half i did and it still burnt it. I think maybe microwaves simply vary too much in power to accurately make a recipe for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These were very good. I was running low on butter, so I used unsweetened applesauce instead. I also used 1/3 c less sugar. My DH says next time I should use the whole cup, as they weren't sweet enough for him. I also omitted the nuts, since I don't really like them. My pan wasn't quite 8", so I don't know if this effected the baking time, but I used all 7 minutes. After some of the reviews, I kept and eye on it after 5 mins. If you look in the window, you can see if it still looks like batter. It took 6 1/2-7 mins for the middle to get done. Great for fast brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      These were good. I cooked them on waxed paper in the pan. They stuck to the paper. Maybe try to spray or grease the paper. They cooked fine at 6 minutes. I have a high power microwave. I even used light butter and they tasted great. Chocolate chips would probably be a great addition. Thanks, Dawni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      These are great fun to make. Make sure you wait until they have cooled to cut them, and cut them with a wet knife! Then they cut into perfect squares. I did find it easier to use some baking paper in my pan. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was a good recipe, and a saviour when pressed for time! I think the conventional way of baking can't help but be better, though. Thank you for the recipe though, it is definitely a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      oh boy! My husband accused me of using a good mix he didn't believe i made them,or that they were made in the microwave! wonderful and sooo quick thanks julz654

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

    • on March 11, 2007

      Yummy Yummy Yummy...these were so easy and turned out really well. I used the microwave to soften the butter a bit to squish it into the cup (I bought some cups so I can do American recipes without having to convert but they seem so much more trouble than weighing :))and mix in properly. Also used Self Raising flour but the recipe didn't specify so I assume that was right. They were even nice the next day all dried out since I forgot to cover them...quite chewy.I lined my dish with parchment to make them easier to turn out...not sure if that is a fire hazzard but was watching them to turn anyway. Will definately make again. Thank you for posting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These were a great way to get a quick chocolate fix, especially if you prefer cake brownies over their more fudge-like counterparts. In our 1200w microwave, we cooked these for 4 min. They were a tad overdone and dry so I think next time we'll try them for 3-1/2 min. instead. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    42%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 176.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes