Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Microwave Blueberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Microwave Blueberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      I made this jam yesterday...I found that a quart of blueberries was 3 1/2 cups so I added some rasberries. Otherwise stuck to the recipe and let me tell you it was fantastic. I live alone and this made just the right amount for a jam jar...so easy that I wont have to buy the high priced spreads anymore..now Im dying to try adding different spices or perhaps some wine or brandy...anyway, this is sooo perfect as is I am most happy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Thank you so much for this recipe! Hubby loves a very pricey "Swedish Blueberry Jam" and now he actually likes this better. Little does he know I used a third cup of Splenda for Baking instead of the called for sugar. Otherwise,I followed the recipe as written. This also makes a terrific ice cream topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      I made this on the stove top yesterday. For me, it did not thicken very much and ended up being more of a blueberry sauce than a jam. I'm not sure if this is because I made it on the stove top or what. Regardless, we had it on pancakes tonight, and it was delicious. I'm almost glad it turned out thinner than I expected because it made a really awesome syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      So easy and Yummy! I have never made jam before and I am giving it away this christmas! Its Perfect Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Mmmmmmmm good!! Was searching for an easy fast recipe with little ingredients and found this!! Wow!! The only change I made was to use Splenda (a little less than 1/2 cup) and I would even use less next time as fresh blueberries are already so sweet! I also didn't puree the blueberries as I wanted some texture to the jam! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Outstanding! Thank you so much for a high-fructose-corn-syrup-free jelly/jam =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Loved this jam. Made a low calorie version by substituting the sugar with splenda and adding honey for some extra sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Delicious and easy. I just got home from vacation with fresh bluberries (and a ton on laundry). My husband could not beleive I made jam before he could get done with the yard work. Thanks Lennie for a great recipe. I used the berries whole and it is wonderful. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Microwave Blueberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.6
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    70%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.6 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 72.0 g
    288%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites